Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 17 of 17

Thread: nokia 635?

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1,489
    Feedback Score
    0
    I wonder if that setting would show up if I had it on a service that provided LTE, like GoPhone for example? It may be just one of the slight differences between the TMobile and AT&T versions.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    59
    Feedback Score
    0
    Glad to hear I'm not losing my mind, as like Ten Four, there's no menu for connection speed under 'SIM'. These are Cricket 635s that I got for my relatives when I moved several lines over.

    The one person lives in a rural area and the phone indicates 4G LTE, but if there's only three bars, any incoming calls do not ring and go to voicemail.

    So I thought I would try lowering their max connection speed down to 3G, as voice worked fine previously with as little as one bar, and it now seems to require a much stronger signal.

    Makes no sense to me.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Nokia 635
    By themanhimself in forum AT&T
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-27-2014, 12:46 PM
  2. nokia 635 firmware download
    By marcus7 in forum Windows
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-05-2014, 11:29 PM
  3. Will Nokia 635 Nav Program allow preloaded map to be saved?
    By jimxx200 in forum AT&T Prepaid (formerly GoPhone)
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 08-29-2014, 07:46 PM
  4. Nokia 635
    By dwc151 in forum Straight Talk
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-31-2014, 02:33 AM
  5. For Sale: T-Mobile Nokia 635 Windows 8.1 Phone LTE
    By kyomagi in forum GSM phone Buy/Sell/Trade
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-24-2014, 08:51 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks