Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 87

Thread: Unlocking BS from GoPhone

  1. #61
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    1,293
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by gate115 View Post
    I practiced cutting SIMS into micros for like 10-20 tries just with a small scissor and template back in the ST glory days.

    Then when it came time to cut the real active SIM I totally screwed it up. Lol.

    No more.

    If I have to I'd use those SIM cutters now.
    If you can staple a piece of paper, you can use a SIM cutter. It's that simple.

  2. #62
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    7,392
    Device(s)
    Nokia E71
    Carrier(s)
    Straight Talk
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hummmmmmmm
    $3.99 and right size

    http://m.ebay.com/itm/321230652595?nav=SEARCH

  3. #63
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,013
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by cooter55 View Post
    Hummmmmmmm
    $3.99 and right size

    http://m.ebay.com/itm/321230652595?nav=SEARCH
    still .007 thicker, seller cut it from an existing regular card, otherwise at&t will sell you the right card for a $

  4. #64
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    NYC/OK-TX
    Posts
    2,467
    Device(s)
    LG H631
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    They should just make one size SIM fits all phones.

    Wait, that's too easy.

  5. #65
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    5,403
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by gate115 View Post
    They should just make one size SIM fits all phones.

    Wait, that's too easy.
    They used to.
    Then they started to have standard size for most chargers and started goofing around with the SIM cards.

    We just can't win.

    It's always something. :banghead:

    Sent from my Wonderful LG Optimus L90

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1,778
    Feedback Score
    0
    It's a moot point as I don't need a sim to test the iPhone since it already confirmed it is unlocked

    When I need to get a sim while in Europe I would be very surprised that they wouldn't offer real nanosims given that iphone 5 and beyond are pretty ubiquitous

  7. #67
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    7,392
    Device(s)
    Nokia E71
    Carrier(s)
    Straight Talk
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by gate115 View Post
    They should just make one size SIM fits all phones.

    Wait, that's too easy.
    Agreed............

  8. #68
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    1,293
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Hogan773 View Post
    It's a moot point as I don't need a sim to test the iPhone since it already confirmed it is unlocked

    When I need to get a sim while in Europe I would be very surprised that they wouldn't offer real nanosims given that iphone 5 and beyond are pretty ubiquitous
    ^^Yes, they have real nano SIMs; not a problem at all.

    I cut the one I had down because I didn't want to shell out another €10 or waste time going to a store. Less than 10 seconds of "work" paid for my SIM cutter severals times over ($ to € rate ~2 years ago, which was even worse for the $ than today).

  9. #69
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1,778
    Feedback Score
    0
    Well, I got my "penny SIM card" today and in just a few mins used it to unlock my Galaxy S4. Sweet! Thanks again for the steer to Amazon and the 1 cent Lycamobile cards. Very useful indeed, and painless as I just sit back and let the post office bring it to me!

    Best penny I've spent in a long while!

  10. #70
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Bloomington, IN
    Posts
    7,481
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6S
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Prepaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    OK, I got my Simply Mobile (T-Mobile) nano sim card yesterday, put it into my iPhone 5 and it worked. So I can confirm my iPhone 5 is unlocked.

  11. #71
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Northern Virginia
    Posts
    18,876
    Device(s)
    Apple iPhone7 Plus Apple iPhone 7 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    Depending upon when the iPhone 5 was made, it might lack UMTS Band 4 (1700), which is used by T-Mobile for WCDMA service in some areas.
    Earl F. Parrish

  12. #72
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Bloomington, IN
    Posts
    7,481
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6S
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Prepaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    I just need the simple mobile sim to make sure my iPhone 5 is unlocked I am still with goPhone.

  13. #73
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Northern Virginia
    Posts
    18,876
    Device(s)
    Apple iPhone7 Plus Apple iPhone 7 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    People unlocked telephones so that they can use them on other networks. If the telephone does not have the proper bands, unlocking does no good. If one unlocked a telephone with only 850 MHz and 1900 MHz, one could not use it in Europe or Asia.

  14. #74
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Bloomington, IN
    Posts
    7,481
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6S
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Prepaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    Say my girlfriend is in China now. I am going there to meet with her next month. With my unlocked iPhone, I can just get a local sim card from China Mobile to use. I can still check my emails with it. I don't care if my phone has what band of LTE there. As long as I can access those I'd be happy.

  15. #75
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,196
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket (AT&T)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Donkey View Post
    Say my girlfriend is in China now. I am going there to meet with her next month. With my unlocked iPhone, I can just get a local sim card from China Mobile to use. I can still check my emails with it. I don't care if my phone has what band of LTE there. As long as I can access those I'd be happy.
    Well you'll want China unicom, it runs on wcdma. China Mobile and the other Chinese carrier run on tdscdma for 3g, they all use 2g gsm though.

    Sent from my Find7

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-15-2002, 03:51 AM
  2. Got Unlock Code from VS. Then?
    By mozartcova in forum Nokia
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-12-2002, 11:12 AM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-28-2001, 04:42 AM
  4. Hi, anyone knows how to unlock 8290 from Citifone?
    By Jack in forum General Mobile Questions and Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-16-2001, 05:07 PM
  5. Unlocking 7797 from Rogers/AT&T
    By Phoneguy in forum Motorola
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-01-2001, 05:23 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks