Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Thread: Is a single cricket line worth the money?

Device(s)
    Cricket Moto g7 supra,metro Moto g7pwr, visible g7bpwr
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket,visible,metro pcs
    Feedback Score

Is a single cricket line worth the money?

Noticing on another thread had pointed out what appears to be obvious, I guess. But unless one has at least four or five lines, is cricket that good a deal compared to say go phone or another att mvno? I've had no recent experience with go phone.

Feedback Score
    Depends entirely on you. I could name the various criteria you should consider but it's been discussed ad nauseam.

For me I might jump to AirVoice sacrificing 2.45GB of high speed data. But it's $19 vs $35. All depends on my Cricket Credits though.
    If my actions include deeds of philanthropy in charity and acts of loving kindness I am living in my Faith.

Red Pocket (AT&T) UTT 5GB exp 09.27.20
    Good2Go (AT&T) UTT recurring {12*26} $13.50otd/mo
    T-Mobile Gold Rewards $10yr exp 01.11.21
    Tello x2 (Sprint) $5 1-use/3mo no exp by 04.11.20

Feedback Score
    Noted with AirVoice's $30 plan it's 1GB of data - 500MB at high speed, 500MB at reduced speed, and after 1GB it ends.

With Cricket's $40 plan it's $35 with autopay, 2.5GB at high speed, then unlimited data at reduced speed.

All depends on one's need for data.

Feedback Score
    I was referring to AV $20 UTnT 50MB/50MB plan. And quite easy CallingMart 5% off code equals $19 vs $35.

Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, Visible
    Feedback Score
    @OP: It depends on your specific needs & preferences.

I have a line on GoPhone ($45 plan) that I pay $40.05/month for. It just works, period. Uncapped data speed, tethering. But it's only 1.5 GB of data. However, GoPhone's throttle is MUCH more usable than Cricket's is. I have both services and have done testing.