Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Fast act portal down?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    213
    Feedback Score
    0

    Fast act portal down?

    All i get is oops! Anyone else having problems?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    West
    Posts
    278
    Device(s)
    Ascend XT2 at&t ,iphone 6s at&t
    Carrier(s)
    Tracfone (att sim)(Verison)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by bluestringer View Post
    All i get is oops! Anyone else having problems?

    Just used this link from my iphone 4s worked fine

    put your number in place of x"s save to your phone

    https://www.fastactportal.com/static/balanceReq?min=xxxxxxxxxx&numberSubmit=Submit[/url

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    13,768
    Feedback Score
    0

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    213
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Dyke View Post
    Just used this link from my iphone 4s worked fine

    put your number in place of x"s save to your phone

    https://www.fastactportal.com/static/balanceReq?min=xxxxxxxxxx&numberSubmit=Submit[/url


    I'm not checking from a phone, I'm using a PC. That link says it's down.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    213
    Feedback Score
    0

    This does not address the question. I still can not access the fast act portal site, I get a oops! and a phone number to call.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    13,768
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by bluestringer View Post
    This does not address the question. I still can not access the fast act portal site, I get a oops! and a phone number to call.
    My point is- yes of course it doesn't work, aren't you familiar with tracfone?

    This is completely normal and par for the course, part of the price you pay for getting cheap service. Use one of the alternative methods listed in the thread...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    444
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by bluestringer View Post
    This does not address the question. I still can not access the fast act portal site, I get a oops! and a phone number to call.
    It's working now...for me. It's my go-to site to track balances and I can't remember ever having an issue with it.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    West
    Posts
    278
    Device(s)
    Ascend XT2 at&t ,iphone 6s at&t
    Carrier(s)
    Tracfone (att sim)(Verison)
    Feedback Score
    0
    I just cked from my computer works great I have never had a problem in the many months I have used it.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    2,324
    Device(s)
    Pixel 3 XL, Note 4
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, TracFone, TextNow, Moto E2
    Feedback Score
    0
    I think the OP night be talking about the TracFone dealer portal which is also called the FastAct Portal, rather than the page where you can check your balance.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    213
    Feedback Score
    0
    No, I'm talking about where you check balances, and it's still down this morning. I've used it for months also and never had a problem until a few days ago. Can't figure what happened.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    BFE
    Posts
    8,853
    Device(s)
    LG G2, Moto G5+, Moto E4, (Droid Mini, GS3, Droid4, L41C, Droid3, S390G, LG500G, T404G, T301G, V170)
    Carrier(s)
    Total Wireless (Verizon, Red Pocket, Tracfone)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by bluestringer View Post
    No, I'm talking about where you check balances, and it's still down this morning. I've used it for months also and never had a problem until a few days ago. Can't figure what happened.
    There are 2 different sites fire checking the balance.

    One, fastactportal.com, only used you phone number.

    The other is at tracfone.com, and uses the serial number in addition. Or logging into you TF account will change the info you have to enter.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    BFE
    Posts
    8,853
    Device(s)
    LG G2, Moto G5+, Moto E4, (Droid Mini, GS3, Droid4, L41C, Droid3, S390G, LG500G, T404G, T301G, V170)
    Carrier(s)
    Total Wireless (Verizon, Red Pocket, Tracfone)
    Feedback Score
    0
    As others have said, both sites are know to have issues.

    What device? Any recent changes?
    I never could get the fastactportal or app to work on my VZW LTE devices.

    TF may have broken something on your account. It's happened before.

    I suggest trying at tracfone.com (from a computer not a phone or tablet). Easier if you login and use the link from "My Account."

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    213
    Feedback Score
    0
    Apparently the link I had saved got corrupted someway. I started a new one and it works now. I was trying from a computer and never use my phone to check balances because I check for other people besides myself. And I've never had an account with tracfone.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    BFE
    Posts
    8,853
    Device(s)
    LG G2, Moto G5+, Moto E4, (Droid Mini, GS3, Droid4, L41C, Droid3, S390G, LG500G, T404G, T301G, V170)
    Carrier(s)
    Total Wireless (Verizon, Red Pocket, Tracfone)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Lucky you. As mentioned, many of us couldn't/can't use the fastactportal at all.

    If any of those other lines ever move to BYO GSM or VZW LTE expect problems with fastactportal.


    To be clear, the TF site doesn't require an account, it just makes it easier.

Similar Threads

  1. PP Dealer portal down again??
    By misty_prepaid in forum Page Plus Cellular
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-23-2009, 06:16 PM
  2. openwave free portal down?
    By boyo3221 in forum Kyocera
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-20-2005, 12:36 AM
  3. fido SMS portal down for days?
    By djshtr in forum Fido
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-25-2003, 12:16 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks