Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Changing wireless number

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    627
    Device(s)
    Nokia 3590
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0

    Changing wireless number

    Yes, you can change your cellular number but there is a $25 charge for the number change.

    The fee can be waived if you are moving and require to change your home address and thus require a number change. Best bet is to call Rogers and do it over the phone so that you won't get charged the $25 fee. Otherwise, if you do it online, you will get charged and then have to call them up later to make them reverse it.

    If you have registered for online access, just sign in with your online id.

    http://www.rogers.com/signin

    Click on "Manage Wireless Services".

    Click on "Change Cellular Telephone Number".

    You will be given a choice of 10 different numbers. Choose the number you want and click Submit.

    For more info, check out this link:

    http://www.rogers.com/tnc

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    2,324
    Carrier(s)
    4169582622 ANI #
    Feedback Score
    0
    Its also on prepaid, but it does not say how much

    do you also have to replace the SIM card afterwards?
    25GB Cap? DIY Telnus prepaid/Koodo unlimited EVDO internet (for $10 per 2 months, to keep account "Active"), Max 3Mbps download speed, if you roam on Bell (free), then you get non-NATed IP

    mobile files is reopened - Aug 11/2010
    HoFo = censorship same as US censor wikileaks = china censor

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Markham, ON
    Posts
    276
    Carrier(s)
    WIND
    Feedback Score
    0
    Why the hell did you resurrect a 7 year old thread?
    You could have started a new thread

    And when you change your prepaid number you can keep your sim card

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,946
    Carrier(s)
    Bell
    Feedback Score
    0
    Is it possible to swap phone numbers between 2 SIM cards? (Same account, same account holder). If so, any charges for doing that?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec (Canada)
    Posts
    6,597
    Device(s)
    Unlocked Rogers Blackberry Q10 | LG Nexus-4 | Samsung Nexus-S
    Carrier(s)
    Fido | Rogers Prepaid | LycaMobile US | Bell | T-Mobile Prepaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by v3inew
    And when you change your prepaid number you can keep your sim card
    ... and when you change your prepaid number, you also lose your existing balance (or at least this is what is mentioned on Rogers' website).
    Unlimited Fido Data Plan: Netgear Aircard LTE Mobile Hotspot

    My Tech Blog

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec (Canada)
    Posts
    6,597
    Device(s)
    Unlocked Rogers Blackberry Q10 | LG Nexus-4 | Samsung Nexus-S
    Carrier(s)
    Fido | Rogers Prepaid | LycaMobile US | Bell | T-Mobile Prepaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Rogido
    Is it possible to swap phone numbers between 2 SIM cards? (Same account, same account holder). If so, any charges for doing that?
    Rogers doesn't do this. I remember seeing a sticky written by WorldIRC about this but I can't find it now.

Bookmarks