Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: iOS app not showing remaining balance on iPhone 6

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Durham Region, Ontario
    Posts
    195
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6 Gold 128GB
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0

    iOS app not showing remaining balance on iPhone 6

    I just started my Tracfone account last evening on my unlocked GSM iPhone 6 (AT&T compatible). The iOS app doesn't show my remaining balance of airtime, data, or texts.

    Is this a known problem? Or is there a way to get it to work?
    Current: iPhone 6 128gb // Previous Phones: Samsung Galaxy Note 3, Unlocked LG G2, Samsung Galaxy S3, Apple iPhone 4, Samsung Corby Pro, Nokia 5800XM, LG Xenon, HTC S710, Motorola V3t, Motorola V300...etc[/FONT]

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    245
    Carrier(s)
    TracFone
    Feedback Score
    0
    I think that only works for CDMA. For GSM you dial *777*1#
    iPhone 6 Plus on Tracfone BYOP.
    I hate Apple. (I really miss Android)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    BFE
    Posts
    8,325
    Device(s)
    LG G2, Moto G5+, Moto E4, (Droid Mini, GS3, Droid4, L41C, Droid3, S390G, LG500G, T404G, T301G, V170)
    Carrier(s)
    Total Wireless (Verizon, Red Pocket, Tracfone)
    Feedback Score
    0
    The app has been having issues with AT&T lately.
    While it was Android users reporting that, the website was also acting up so I expect the iOS app to have problems too.
    Last edited by ST Dog; 01-14-2016 at 12:21 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2,055
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yeah, GSM balance reporting has been down for about a week now.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Durham Region, Ontario
    Posts
    195
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6 Gold 128GB
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    Ok thanks for all the replies!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    434
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by rchang View Post
    Yeah, GSM balance reporting has been down for about a week now.
    Is that using the app? If it's GSM balances no matter what method is used, it's a sporadic problem - I got a GSM balance four days ago through fastactportal.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    111
    Feedback Score
    0
    There is no ios app for CDMA is there? I had one but it was not working so deleted it.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    West
    Posts
    276
    Device(s)
    Ascend XT2 at&t ,iphone SE at&t
    Carrier(s)
    Tracfone (att sim)(Verison)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by skmerrow View Post
    There is no ios app for CDMA is there? I had one but it was not working so deleted it.
    Here is the link for your iphone put your cell number in place of x's then save to your home screen the icon
    looks just like tracfone app it will also send you a text message with bal as well

    https://www.fastactportal.com/static...berSubmit=Subm

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    12,221
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tfu2215 View Post
    Is that using the app? If it's GSM balances no matter what method is used, it's a sporadic problem - I got a GSM balance four days ago through fastactportal.
    GSM balance checking problem was fixed last week and MyAccount app still working on my phone today.
    Cheers!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    BFE
    Posts
    8,325
    Device(s)
    LG G2, Moto G5+, Moto E4, (Droid Mini, GS3, Droid4, L41C, Droid3, S390G, LG500G, T404G, T301G, V170)
    Carrier(s)
    Total Wireless (Verizon, Red Pocket, Tracfone)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by skmerrow View Post
    There is no ios app for CDMA is there?
    Only one app. CDMA or GSM. Same app. Doesn't matter.

    The issue is TF's system/server often have problems.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    111
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Dyke View Post
    Here is the link for your iphone put your cell number in place of x's then save to your home screen the icon
    looks just like tracfone app it will also send you a text message with bal as well

    https://www.fastactportal.com/static...berSubmit=Subm
    Oppps forgot to enter my phone #.

Similar Threads

  1. Many Apps not showing up on Springboard after Greenpoison Jailbreak of 4.2 ios 3Gs
    By Gadgetguy007 in forum iOS Jailbreaking and Unlocking
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-17-2011, 02:18 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-14-2009, 07:36 PM
  3. New app not showing up on iPhone? Help.
    By DaveMinnich in forum Apple
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-26-2009, 05:51 AM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-16-2008, 11:31 AM
  5. Java Apps not showing up on phone
    By hjacobs2000 in forum General Nextel Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-19-2002, 06:47 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks