Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    5
    Feedback Score
    0

    iPhone SE -- carrier aggregation support?

    Does anyone know if the iPhoneSE supports LTE carrier aggregation? I am on t-mobile and am looking for both band 12 capability and carrier aggregation capability.

    My initial analysis shows the iPhoneSE does NOT support LTE advanced -- so that would imply it does not support carrier aggregation.

    Anyone out there with a definitive answer on this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Temple
    Posts
    1,504
    Carrier
    At&t
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yes, the iPhone SE is a CAT 4 devices, can aggregation 2 10+10 Channels.

    https://www.qualcomm.com/invention/t...er-aggregation
    iPhone 7+ (Qualcomm), At&t Unlimited Plus Georgetown, TX ................. Spectrum 400/20, $69.99/month

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    188
    Feedback Score
    0
    But what if your phone is connected to a 15x15 band? Does that mean you're screwed or can it connect to a 5x5 also?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    3,028
    Phone
    iPhone X 256 GB Space Gray
    Carrier
    AT&T Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by eduschean View Post
    But what if your phone is connected to a 15x15 band? Does that mean you're screwed or can it connect to a 5x5 also?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    It can connect 15+5. 20 MHz of total aggregated bandwidth.

    B2+B66+B30+B5 (20 MHz + 10 MHz + 10 MHz + 5 MHz)
    Minneapolis, MN

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    188
    Feedback Score
    0
    What if the two bands are 15 and 10? Will it use 5 x5 of a 10x10 band or will it not connect?I guess this is my biggest question.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    BTA027
    Posts
    16,790
    Phone
    iPhone 6S
    Carrier
    American Telephone & Telegraph Company
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by eduschean View Post
    What if the two bands are 15 and 10?
    In that case it can only connect to one of the 2 bands.

    PRL Interpretations
    XFF's AlphaTag software
    Cellular and PCS License Maps
    Quote Originally Posted by gpatrick900
    I am a little confused. My Verizon phone was able to roam on GSM because they used TDMA. Tell it was shutdown. The phone recognizes it as Analog. If PCS has TDMA, It could be technically be used on GSM.
    Quote Originally Posted by Tabla View Post
    Y'know, I'm used to hysterical 14-year-old ******** on the internet, but this is exceptional. Never before in human history have so many nerds hyperventilated so publicly over so little.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    2,557
    Phone
    iPhone SE
    Carrier
    T-Mobile, AT&T
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    DAMN, i just got the SE and was wondering about this after the fact that i bought it...my area has 15mhz of band 4 and i think 5mhz of band 12 also have band 2 but dont know the mhz...ported my number to cricket to get the $99 deal..really needed a new phone

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-29-2015, 11:37 AM
  2. iPhone 6s Carrier Aggregation
    By rdekema in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-09-2015, 10:41 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-18-2014, 03:15 AM
  4. Carrier Aggregation iphone 6
    By vPhone in forum AT&T
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 11-09-2014, 05:12 PM
  5. Carrier Aggregation- supported devices?
    By jakeuten in forum AT&T
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-22-2014, 01:27 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •