Page 456 of 459 FirstFirst ... 356 406 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 LastLast
Results 6,826 to 6,840 of 6882

Thread: Stand alone AT&T Unlimited ZTE Mobley Hotspot now only $20!!!!!

  1. #6826
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    1,905
    Feedback Score
    0

    Netgear Nighthawk M2 MR2100 5G Mobile Router

    For a while, I was thinking that there would be a Netgear Nighthawk M2 MR2100 Mobile Router for the United States market, but now I have my doubts.


    https://9to5shop.com/products/unlock...caAimEEALw_wcB

  2. #6827
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    143
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim1348 View Post
    For a while, I was thinking that there would be a Netgear Nighthawk M2 MR2100 Mobile Router for the United States market, but now I have my doubts.


    https://9to5shop.com/products/unlock...caAimEEALw_wcB
    AT&T will release one


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  3. #6828
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Detroit, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    580
    Device(s)
    iPhone 7+ 128GB, iPad Pro 12.9"
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T MSV 20GB RNA, w/ $20 unlimited connected Car / ZTE Mobley
    Feedback Score
    0
    Speaking of 5G.

    What's the thought on if a Mobley SIM is going to work in a 5G router and be even more practical for home use?


    I've got pretty cheap wired internet at home (solid 100Mbps/10Mbps for $35 a month) but if I could get close to that for $10 less and be able to walk out with the hotspot for the times I need it to go, that would be a huge benefit and include savings. When I'm out and about with my hotspot I rarely get close to 15GB and I could use my phone hotspot for that.


    (Althought maybe that's what you're implying in the previous few posts with the Nighthawk M2 MR2100)

  4. #6829
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    552
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    I'm guessing it won't work with 5G for a LONG time. I think it will be like HD tv programming was for the longest time. You had to pay extra or sign a contract. Then eventually it became the new norm. Years down the road it might be allowed to access 5G IMHO.

  5. #6830
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    9,948
    Device(s)
    Too Many
    Carrier(s)
    All Four
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim1348 View Post
    For a while, I was thinking that there would be a Netgear Nighthawk M2 MR2100 Mobile Router for the United States market, but now I have my doubts.


    https://9to5shop.com/products/unlock...caAimEEALw_wcB
    Well, the plan was for AT&T to test-ship the MR5000 as the world's first 5G NR hotspot. But it was meant to only have a few thousand units as a "moon landing" device.

    The mass market device was supposed to be the Nighthawk M5 MR5100. This is all confirmed in FCC docs.

    I suspect the MR5000 had issues getting 5G NR certification, and the MR5100 had to be held back to address those. That delayed manufacturing, testing, firmware, certification, yadda, yadda...

    Which also explains why the M1 keeps going up in US spec. They stopped making them, but people need hotspots still.
    ChristopherPrice.net
    Phone.news (Temp Mod Note: Non-profit)

  6. #6831
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    1,766
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hey everyone! I'm back and gots a question - can I still add a CCU line via the Mobley? And then do the whole SIM swap deal? I'm gonna read through some posts now, but if one of you can help, I'll appreciate it (:

    Edit: it looks like I still can!

    Sent from my GM1917 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by malibu31; 10-12-2019 at 01:01 PM.

  7. #6832
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    552
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by malibu31 View Post
    Hey everyone! I'm back and gots a question - can I still add a CCU line via the Mobley? And then do the whole SIM swap deal? I'm gonna read through some posts now, but if one of you can help, I'll appreciate it (:

    Edit: it looks like I still can!

    Sent from my GM1917 using Tapatalk
    Let us know if it works for you. But I've heard you have to be patient and probably try multiple reps. Be prepared to spend hours on it.

  8. #6833
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    9,948
    Device(s)
    Too Many
    Carrier(s)
    All Four
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by malibu31 View Post
    Hey everyone! I'm back and gots a question - can I still add a CCU line via the Mobley? And then do the whole SIM swap deal? I'm gonna read through some posts now, but if one of you can help, I'll appreciate it (:

    Edit: it looks like I still can!
    The plan is still available via DMDR. However the last three people that I've seen try, have had the orders for the plan cancelled out. They were all given bogus reasons and despite calling back in and trying to clear though them, haven't been able to.

    I think what may be happening is the plan code is still in the DMDR system, but the team that actually processes the plans may be ordered to block any creations of new plans.

    Good luck. If you do get it to work please post back!

  9. #6834
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    4
    Feedback Score
    0
    Had a Mobley for a couple of years, always stayed on, even with the v1.0.3 push OTA. Went on a cross country trip and when I got back it now shuts off every 2 hours. Both LEDS turn off but as soon as you move it the unit will power back on. I even tried a 14.7 power supply. I have read about the -1 trick to set the "No Time Out" tried it and it doesn't work. I made a program to change to Power Save mode, I tried -1, 0 and a bunch of other numbers, the return packet says it saves successfully but if u send a call packet it will return the 120 minute setting and still shuts off at the 2 hour mark.

    I can also have 10 Users on my Mobley now with some packet manipulation and also have a remote reboot, I will be adding a timer on it to auto reboot every 115 minutes.
    if you try more then 10 Users at once the Mobley will lock up and you have to hard reset it.

    I can also call some information off the Mobley that isn't displayed on the web interface
    Has anyone else done this? I've been looking all over and haven't found much.
    Name:  screenshot.jpg
Views: 538
Size:  60.2 KB
    Name:  screenshot2.jpg
Views: 550
Size:  62.1 KB

  10. #6835
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    474
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by batlabs View Post
    Had a Mobley for a couple of years, always stayed on, even with the v1.0.3 push OTA. Went on a cross country trip and when I got back it now shuts off every 2 hours. Both LEDS turn off but as soon as you move it the unit will power back on. I even tried a 14.7 power supply. I have read about the -1 trick to set the "No Time Out" tried it and it doesn't work. I made a program to change to Power Save mode, I tried -1, 0 and a bunch of other numbers, the return packet says it saves successfully but if u send a call packet it will return the 120 minute setting and still shuts off at the 2 hour mark.

    I can also have 10 Users on my Mobley now with some packet manipulation and also have a remote reboot, I will be adding a timer on it to auto reboot every 115 minutes.
    if you try more then 10 Users at once the Mobley will lock up and you have to hard reset it.

    I can also call some information off the Mobley that isn't displayed on the web interface
    Has anyone else done this? I've been looking all over and haven't found much.
    Name:  screenshot.jpg
Views: 538
Size:  60.2 KB
    Name:  screenshot2.jpg
Views: 550
Size:  62.1 KB
    I have two Mobleys. One was activated back in 2017, the other a couple months ago. What I found was the Mobley that got the firmware version with 'No Timeout' as an option still stays on even with the latest firmware. The more recently activated one shuts off no matter what. It seems if you skip the version that gives the No Timeout option it will not obey that setting at all. I can also confirm that if I move the one that times out within a few seconds of power up it will stay on indefinitely. There _is_ an accelerometer sensor that seems to be satisfied with initial movement after startup. I also thought I had a certain position/angle figured out, but it ended up being my movements on startup that kept it on.

  11. #6836
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    NYC/CT
    Posts
    1,058
    Carrier(s)
    VZW & ATT
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by energyx View Post
    I have two Mobleys. One was activated back in 2017, the other a couple months ago. What I found was the Mobley that got the firmware version with 'No Timeout' as an option still stays on even with the latest firmware. The more recently activated one shuts off no matter what. It seems if you skip the version that gives the No Timeout option it will not obey that setting at all. I can also confirm that if I move the one that times out within a few seconds of power up it will stay on indefinitely. There _is_ an accelerometer sensor that seems to be satisfied with initial movement after startup. I also thought I had a certain position/angle figured out, but it ended up being my movements on startup that kept it on.
    I am trying to remember back over several years of Mobley posts but pretty sure no one ever verified or proved there is an accelerometer in the Mobley. All indications pointed towards there was not.

    We have see its internals, circuit boards, etc, you can look up FCC ID RQ-VM6200 for pictures of internals

    I dont think anyone has been able to point out an accelerometer chip.

  12. #6837
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    474
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mysterym View Post
    I am trying to remember back over several years of Mobley posts but pretty sure no one ever verified or proved there is an accelerometer in the Mobley. All indications pointed towards there was not.

    We have see its internals, circuit boards, etc, you can look up FCC ID RQ-VM6200 for pictures of internals

    I dont think anyone has been able to point out an accelerometer chip.
    After timeout I was able to 'wake' it up with a subtle movement, and it's been confirmed with many in the RV forums.

  13. #6838
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    NYC/CT
    Posts
    1,058
    Carrier(s)
    VZW & ATT
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by energyx View Post
    After timeout I was able to 'wake' it up with a subtle movement, and it's been confirmed with many in the RV forums.
    is there a way to see uptime on the mobley to confirm its not being restarted?

    what i remember is most were theorizing that the movement was causing the device to reset (i.e. internal mobley issue, loose power wire, etc).

  14. #6839
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    474
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mysterym View Post
    is there a way to see uptime on the mobley to confirm its not being restarted?

    what i remember is most were theorizing that the movement was causing the device to reset (i.e. internal mobley issue, loose power wire, etc).
    It goes off after timeout (no wifi advertising, no lights) with no movement... Pick it up and power light comes back, LTE a few seconds later just like a power on. If I move it within about the first minute of powering on and have it set to no timeout using the HTML menu hack it will stay up for days. There is something sensing movement in there. I didn't believe it either, until I repeated multiple times with different power supplies and OBD connectors.

  15. #6840
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    3,007
    Device(s)
    Samsung S9 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, AT&T,Sprint
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    ATT has the unlimited mobley plan back at $15.....is this the very same as the reg mobley for $20???

    says it ends 10/31/19

    https://www.att.com/plans/connected-car.html

Page 456 of 459 FirstFirst ... 356 406 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 64
    Last Post: 03-01-2017, 10:31 PM
  2. AT&T unlimited international data
    By PHANTOM310 in forum Take over my phone plan
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-06-2015, 02:39 PM
  3. WTS AT&T Unlimited International & Domestic Plan
    By pfwarrior in forum Take over my phone plan
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-19-2015, 09:39 AM
  4. Wts AT&T unlimited data plan
    By PHANTOM310 in forum Take over my phone plan
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-08-2015, 08:27 PM
  5. AT&T unlimited international data plan
    By PHANTOM310 in forum Take over my phone plan
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-03-2015, 09:45 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks