Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 61

Thread: Name Call Display - Finally?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    152
    Feedback Score
    0

    Name Call Display - Finally?

    Can anyone confirm if name call display is active with Telus? I'm getting calls NOT in my contacts displaying names on my iPhone coming through now.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    1,052
    Device(s)
    BlackBerry Key2 LE
    Carrier(s)
    Freedom Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    I just started receiving name displays too. I'm on Koodo and it just started working yesterday
    ""Wine'm, dine'm, sixty9'm""

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Basement
    Posts
    934
    Device(s)
    Zed 30, Z10, 9900, 9780, 8530, W995a, u8a, w508, w980, w380a and a few Z710s
    Carrier(s)
    au revoir Robbers... bonjour Mobilicity
    Feedback Score
    0

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    3,427
    Device(s)
    Essential PH-1, Pixel XL, Nexus 5, Nexus 4, Nexus S
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo & Google Voice
    Feedback Score
    0
    No doubt.
    Un-Rogered, and getting better 'value'.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,900
    Feedback Score
    0
    I just saw this after i made my thread... yeah I'm seeing it too on Koodo. This is a welcomed development.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Vaughan
    Posts
    1,381
    Carrier(s)
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Where? I'm located in Southern Ontario and I do NOT get name display. I'm using an iPhone 6 with a corp plan.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    3,427
    Device(s)
    Essential PH-1, Pixel XL, Nexus 5, Nexus 4, Nexus S
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo & Google Voice
    Feedback Score
    0
    No CLID here in the Okanagan, either.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    152
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by CGY Guy View Post
    No CLID here in the Okanagan, either.
    I was in Kelowna when I posted that screenshot. You have to subscribe to as you call it 'CLID' call display to have Name call display enabled. If your plan doesn't have call display it won't work.

    I can confirm Telus/Koodo/pm have enabled Name call display for those who are eligible.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,337
    Device(s)
    iPhone X & Pixel 2XL
    Carrier(s)
    Telus + Freedom Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Cayaguy View Post
    I was in Kelowna when I posted that screenshot. You have to subscribe to as you call it 'CLID' call display to have Name call display enabled. If your plan doesn't have call display it won't work.

    I can confirm Telus/Koodo/pm have enabled Name call display for those who are eligible.
    Can you confirm what the add on is called?

    All our lines on Koodo are getting Name Display by default, on QC Plans (one from 2 years ago and one from last year). It automatically started working.

    I recently got a Telus SK Corp plan and not getting Name Display by default.
    Join me on Telegram https://t.me/Samshares

    Telus: $67/20GB Can-US Plan
    Freedom: $30/8GB Can-US (2400 Minutes/1GB)

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Vaughan
    Posts
    1,381
    Carrier(s)
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Cayaguy View Post
    I was in Kelowna when I posted that screenshot. You have to subscribe to as you call it 'CLID' call display to have Name call display enabled. If your plan doesn't have call display it won't work.

    I can confirm Telus/Koodo/pm have enabled Name call display for those who are eligible.
    Not sure I understand. Are you saying that when I log in to see my account details, it has to say CLID for name display to be eligible? What is CLID? Mine says "Call Display".

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    SW Ontario
    Posts
    1,828
    Device(s)
    RIM9790
    Carrier(s)
    Wind
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by toolcube View Post
    Not sure I understand. Are you saying that when I log in to see my account details, it has to say CLID for name display to be eligible? What is CLID? Mine says "Call Display".
    CLID is the industry acronym for 'Calling Line ID'

    Sent from my XT1563 using HoFo mobile app
    --------------------------------
    Un petit d'un petit
    S'étonne aux Halles
    Un petit d'un petit
    Ah! degrés te fallent

    Old French Proverb from the book of; Mots D'Heures Gousses Rames

    (I am the Stig!)

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Vaughan
    Posts
    1,381
    Carrier(s)
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    So would I need to have that on my plan to get name display?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    152
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sirtate View Post
    CLID is the industry acronym for 'Calling Line ID'

    Sent from my XT1563 using HoFo mobile app
    What??????

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    152
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by toolcube View Post
    So would I need to have that on my plan to get name display?
    You need call display to get name display, correct.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Vaughan
    Posts
    1,381
    Carrier(s)
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have call display but I don't get name display. Must be plan or location specific.

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 06-14-2009, 11:07 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-16-2009, 07:02 AM
  3. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-26-2002, 05:58 PM
  4. Name on Call Display?
    By Netblade in forum Fido
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-01-2002, 12:14 AM
  5. Deactivate name/call display?
    By mawti in forum Siemens
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-08-2002, 12:49 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks