Page 28 of 40 FirstFirst ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 LastLast
Results 406 to 420 of 591

Thread: AT&T unlimited iPad plan

  1. #406
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1,094
    Device(s)
    Alcatel Fierce 2, VMoto E, Kyocera Icon, Lumia 640, Several Dumb Phones
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, Smartel, FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    I thought the monthly rate was supposed to increase on May 1 to $35/mo?

    Still $30?

    Sent from my SM-J727T1 using HoFo mobile app

  2. #407
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    210
    Carrier(s)
    t-mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by gwite View Post
    I thought the monthly rate was supposed to increase on May 1 to $35/mo?

    Still $30?

    Sent from my SM-J727T1 using HoFo mobile app
    Yeah, next month it says my bill will go to $35. Not sure when the actual cutoff is for the $30

  3. #408
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1,094
    Device(s)
    Alcatel Fierce 2, VMoto E, Kyocera Icon, Lumia 640, Several Dumb Phones
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, Smartel, FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by dudemaaan View Post
    Yeah, next month it says my bill will go to $35. Not sure when the actual cutoff is for the $30
    Ok. Thanks. Guess they're still using the $30 as a sort of 1st month intro rate. My bill date is the 29th so guess I'll find out then.

    Sent from my SM-J727T1 using HoFo mobile app

  4. #409
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1,094
    Device(s)
    Alcatel Fierce 2, VMoto E, Kyocera Icon, Lumia 640, Several Dumb Phones
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, Smartel, FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by cellular-dude View Post
    Yes there's a data only phone number. No you can't use the prepaid cards. I use an American Express prepaid credit card. I don't always let it renew. Sometimes I let it lapse but never long enough to lose the account.
    How does one STOP auto-renewal? Thanks.

    Sent from my SM-J727T1 using HoFo mobile app

  5. #410
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1,094
    Device(s)
    Alcatel Fierce 2, VMoto E, Kyocera Icon, Lumia 640, Several Dumb Phones
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, Smartel, FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    How does one skip a month and then start again? Do you just cancel on the account page? When cancelled, is the mechanism there on the account page to restart? Thanks.

    Sent from my SM-J727T1 using HoFo mobile app

  6. #411
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Republic of Texas
    Posts
    1,363
    Device(s)
    Moto Z2 Force, X4, G7, G7 Power, G6, G5s+, E6, E5+, E5, E4..
    Carrier(s)
    metro by T-Mobile, TracFone on Verizon, AT&T and T-Mobile, and FreeUp.
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by gwite View Post
    How does one skip a month and then start again? Do you just cancel on the account page? When cancelled, is the mechanism there on the account page to restart? Thanks.

    Sent from my SM-J727T1 using HoFo mobile app
    There's no way to stop auto renewal officially. I use a prepaid debit card to pay mine. If there's no money it doesn't renew. You have to restart it before you lose the number which is 60 days if I remember correctly.

  7. #412
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1,094
    Device(s)
    Alcatel Fierce 2, VMoto E, Kyocera Icon, Lumia 640, Several Dumb Phones
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, Smartel, FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by cellular-dude View Post
    There's no way to stop auto renewal officially. I use a prepaid debit card to pay mine. If there's no money it doesn't renew. You have to restart it before you lose the number which is 60 days if I remember correctly.
    "There's no way to stop auto renewal officially..."

    Guess you mean except cancelling?

    If cancelled, can you still start again, with same account?

    Edit:
    Ok, I changed my payment to a prepaid debit card. So how do you resume service after it stops? Thanks.

    Sent from my SM-J727T1 using HoFo mobile app
    Last edited by gwite; 05-16-2019 at 10:01 AM.

  8. #413
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Republic of Texas
    Posts
    1,363
    Device(s)
    Moto Z2 Force, X4, G7, G7 Power, G6, G5s+, E6, E5+, E5, E4..
    Carrier(s)
    metro by T-Mobile, TracFone on Verizon, AT&T and T-Mobile, and FreeUp.
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by gwite View Post
    "There's no way to stop auto renewal officially..."

    Guess you mean except cancelling?

    If cancelled, can you still start again, with same account?

    Edit:
    Ok, I changed my payment to a prepaid debit card. So how do you resume service after it stops? Thanks.

    Sent from my SM-J727T1 using HoFo mobile app
    When you log in it will tell you to pick a plan and update the prepaid/debit/credit card on file.

  9. #414
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1,094
    Device(s)
    Alcatel Fierce 2, VMoto E, Kyocera Icon, Lumia 640, Several Dumb Phones
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, Smartel, FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by cellular-dude View Post
    When you log in it will tell you to pick a plan and update the prepaid/debit/credit card on file.
    Thanks a lot.

    So, come payment time, if there is, say $5 on the card, they won't mess with it, or it's always just best to have $0, if trying to skip? Thanks again.

    Sent from my SM-J727T1 using HoFo mobile app

  10. #415
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Republic of Texas
    Posts
    1,363
    Device(s)
    Moto Z2 Force, X4, G7, G7 Power, G6, G5s+, E6, E5+, E5, E4..
    Carrier(s)
    metro by T-Mobile, TracFone on Verizon, AT&T and T-Mobile, and FreeUp.
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by gwite View Post
    Thanks a lot.

    So, come payment time, if there is, say $5 on the card, they won't mess with it, or it's always just best to have $0, if trying to skip? Thanks again.

    Sent from my SM-J727T1 using HoFo mobile app
    If mine doesn't have the full amount for the transaction it's declined. When I'm ready to renew I log in and start over.

  11. #416
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1,094
    Device(s)
    Alcatel Fierce 2, VMoto E, Kyocera Icon, Lumia 640, Several Dumb Phones
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, Smartel, FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by cellular-dude View Post
    If mine doesn't have the full amount for the transaction it's declined. When I'm ready to renew I log in and start over.
    Ok, thanks. You've been very helpful.

    Sent from my SM-J727T1 using HoFo mobile app

  12. #417
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,420
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon, AT&T
    Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by Jfoltz View Post
    I had problems using an att sim but mine would not pick up LTE only 3G so I went to target and bought a H2O sim and activated it and had wala it worked perfect. Not sure if it will work for you but the h2o sims are $1 so it’s worth a shot
    Is this still happening with anyone else? Any way to find out prior to the sim activation if the sim will connect to 4G LTE or just 3G?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  13. #418
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    SF Bay Area
    Posts
    403
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, AT&T, Straight Talk (AT&T)
    Feedback Score
    0
    It has nothing to do with the SIM. It just sometimes takes a while for LTE to get enabled on new activations.
    Galaxy Tab S2 SM-T817T on AT&T
    Galaxy S7 on StraightTalk (AT&T)

  14. #419
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1,094
    Device(s)
    Alcatel Fierce 2, VMoto E, Kyocera Icon, Lumia 640, Several Dumb Phones
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, Smartel, FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kencrudup View Post
    It has nothing to do with the SIM. It just sometimes takes a while for LTE to get enabled on new activations.
    Yep. My experience also. Described just a few posts back. Used a Tracfone/ATT sim.

    Sent from my SM-J727T1 using HoFo mobile app

  15. #420
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,420
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon, AT&T
    Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Unable to login at iPad landing. Gives error H304, tried both lines logins. Anyone else having issue with it?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Page 28 of 40 FirstFirst ... 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. WTS AT&T Unlimited International & Domestic Plan
    By pfwarrior in forum Take over my phone plan
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-19-2015, 09:39 AM
  2. AT&T Unlimited iPad Plan vs VZW UDP
    By macher52 in forum AT&T
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-16-2015, 05:41 PM
  3. Wts AT&T unlimited data plan
    By PHANTOM310 in forum Take over my phone plan
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-08-2015, 08:27 PM
  4. AT&T unlimited international data plan
    By PHANTOM310 in forum Take over my phone plan
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-03-2015, 09:45 PM

Bookmarks