Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 31 to 40 of 40

Thread: Lg Rebel 2 HOW TO?

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    9,388
    Device(s)
    LG Phoenix 2
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by wideload View Post
    I've moved on from the Rebel 2 and would like to do a factory reset on it. Can someone walk me through doing this?

    Also if I give the phone to a friend after doing the reset and removing it from my Tracfone account will they have any trouble activating it on their account?

    Thanks, wideload
    I just did a Google search and quickly found http://tracfoneusermanual.com/hard-reset-lg-rebel2/ and http://www.hardreset.info/devices/lg/lg-rebel-2-l57bl/ . Do those work?

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    2,724
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by wideload View Post
    I've moved on from the Rebel 2 and would like to do a factory reset on it. Can someone walk me through doing this?

    Also if I give the phone to a friend after doing the reset and removing it from my Tracfone account will they have any trouble activating it on their account?

    Thanks, wideload
    If the IMEI is associated with a sim you are using, you will need to fix that situation. Otherwise, your friend will inherit your sim value as well as the phone. Your friend will not have your actual sim, but he/she will get credit for it when activating a new sim and you will have an empty one.

    Removing the phone from your account will not fix a sim associated situation. The account is basically just a handy list.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    137
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Lisme View Post
    If the IMEI is associated with a sim you are using, you will need to fix that situation. Otherwise, your friend will inherit your sim value as well as the phone. Your friend will not have your actual sim, but he/she will get credit for it when activating a new sim and you will have an empty one.

    Removing the phone from your account will not fix a sim associated situation. The account is basically just a handy list.
    What is associated with the sim in the Rebel 2? I'm currently using an unlocked Moto G5 Plus and I purchased a Tracfone sim kit to activate it. My backup phone will be my older U2 which is currently nonactive along with the Rebel 2.

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    4,716
    Device(s)
    LG Phoenix 2, LG Rebel 2, LG G3
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by wideload View Post
    What is associated with the sim in the Rebel 2?
    As long as you're not using the SIM that came with the Rebel 2 in another phone, and the balance of that SIM has been transferred to another phone/SIM, the Rebel 2 is free-and-clear to be sold or given away.

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    California Gold Country
    Posts
    4,544
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by hpham View Post
    As long as you're not using the SIM that came with the Rebel 2 in another phone, and the balance of that SIM has been transferred to another phone/SIM, the Rebel 2 is free-and-clear to be sold or given away.
    Can the original SIM be used again for activation, or is that only with a BYOP SIM?

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    4,716
    Device(s)
    LG Phoenix 2, LG Rebel 2, LG G3
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by loboheeler View Post
    Can the original SIM be used again for activation, or is that only with a BYOP SIM?
    I've re-used mine successfully. I bought the Rebel 2 bundle, activated it with a transfer from my wife's BYOP flip-phone, a few days later transferred everything back to the flip-phone. After a week, I reactivated the Rebel 2 with the original SIM.

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    137
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thanks everyone!!!!

    wideload

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    I was not able to remotely (meaning from a different phone) check my voicemails on my Tracfone LG Rebel 2. On all of my previous Tracfones, calling the telephone (such as from a home phone so as not to waste TF minutes) then pressing the * key during the greeting would allow you put your passcode and retrieve messages. When I would press the * key on my new phone in the same situation the greeting message was interrupted and I was taken directly to leave a message with no option to enter a passcode. I spent 4 hours Sunday trying to work with Tracfone to figure out what was going on, to no avail of course. As a last ditch effort, I called the phone and pressed the # key instead of the * key, and lo and behold I was able to enter the passcode and retrieve my messages using my home phone. I couldn't find an answer to this anywhere, so thought I would share it here. I have "lurked" on Howard Forums for a number of years soaking up wisdom from everyone and decided it was time to join

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    4,716
    Device(s)
    LG Phoenix 2, LG Rebel 2, LG G3
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Suepul View Post
    I was not able to remotely (meaning from a different phone) check my voicemails on my Tracfone LG Rebel 2. When I would press the * key on my new phone in the same situation the greeting message was interrupted and I was taken directly to leave a message with no option to enter a passcode. As a last ditch effort, I called the phone and pressed the # key instead of the * key, and lo and behold I was able to enter the passcode and retrieve my messages using my home phone.
    You've discovered the differences between voicemail on Verizon and AT&T (I'll bet your previous phone was on AT&T).

    1. On Verizon, you dial *86 (it spells VM on the keypad) to access voicemail. On AT&T, you dial an actual number, usually programmed into the "1" key on the dial pad.
    2. On Verizon, you press # to interrupt the greeting. On AT&T, you press *.
    3. On Verizon, you press # after entering the password/PIN. On AT&T, you just enter the password/PIN.

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    2,724
    Feedback Score
    0
    Welcome Suepul!

    Thank you for relating your story. I hope you continue to post.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 12-11-2004, 01:25 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-09-2004, 04:34 PM
  3. LG VX3100, How to reset back to factory default?
    By jrsmooth in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-09-2004, 04:28 PM
  4. LG VX10 - How to enter a slash in a URL?
    By CVET in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-05-2003, 10:46 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-03-2003, 06:22 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks