Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 18 of 18

Thread: Unite Explore settings for home network - with / without router

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    18
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thanks so much Bob - I'll give it a try and report back.

    --

    Bill

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    18
    Feedback Score
    0
    Bob.. Thanks so much - it worked - with a twist:

    I did not need to change either of:

    Extend the TTL value
    Spoof LAN TTL value

    I left them on NO.

    Also, my problem all along seemed to have been an IP address conflict between the Unite Explore and the RT-AC68U...they are both on 192.168.1.1.

    I saw an error message "IP address conflict", right below the secondary wan on the Network Map page. I clicked on the error message, and the router offered to change itself to 192.168.2.1.

    And immediately, the cellular data started coming thru.

    On the hotspot itself, all I did was disable the wifi radio (probably don't have to do that?), and enable tethering.

    Thanks again Bob. Three cheers.

    --

    Bill

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    5,219
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by wsalopek View Post
    Bob.. Thanks so much - it worked - with a twist:

    I did not need to change either of:

    Extend the TTL value
    Spoof LAN TTL value

    I left them on NO.

    Also, my problem all along seemed to have been an IP address conflict between the Unite Explore and the RT-AC68U...they are both on 192.168.1.1.

    I saw an error message "IP address conflict", right below the secondary wan on the Network Map page. I clicked on the error message, and the router offered to change itself to 192.168.2.1.

    And immediately, the cellular data started coming thru.

    On the hotspot itself, all I did was disable the wifi radio (probably don't have to do that?), and enable tethering.

    Thanks again Bob. Three cheers.

    --

    Bill
    Glad to help. I think I set the TTL options while trying to get it to work with a phone. They shouldn't be needed with legit hotspot service.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Home networking with Sony GC82?
    By busysignal in forum AT&T
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 08-24-2004, 01:39 AM
  2. browser settings for [email protected] with E398
    By used2luvsprint in forum Motorola
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-18-2004, 07:38 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-31-2003, 10:36 AM
  4. Need Modem settings for EXTENDED NETWORK!!
    By Slumpey in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-27-2003, 11:34 AM
  5. Palm settings for internet connection with 6310!
    By cwyenberg in forum Rogers/Fido/Chat-r
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-29-2003, 02:54 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks