Thread: I'm staying on Verizon, my ex is heading over to Cricket, how do I do this properly?

Feedback Score

Question I'm staying on Verizon, my ex is heading over to Cricket, how do I do this properly?

I'm currently with Verizon, have been for years. I'm now on some plan called the "New Verizon Loyalty Plan 10GB". I currently have 3 lines:

iPhone 6s
    iPhone 6s
    LG GizmoPal 2

One of the iPhones is currently is used by sons mother. however we are no longer together. I was nice enough to pay off the remainder balance so she could keep it & take it wherever. Short story, I told her I'd take her to Cricket today & she can use her 6s. What all is needed for this to work, how will this process work? I've never done anything like this & I'm not tech savvy.

As I mentioned, her(mine) iPhone is completely paid off, nothing is owed to VZW & the ESN is clean. She does want to keep her current number if possible but she can live without it, if it's going to drag this on longer. I looked briefly online & it says there is a $25 activation fee. Anyway to get out of that?

I want her line off my Verizon plan today & and her iPhone on Cricket today, lol. I was going to take her to the closest Cricket Wireless Authorized Retailer & get this over with. I don't want to do anything online because it'll take to long. Just looking for the easiest, cheapest and quickest method to get this done.

Thanks

Device(s)
    6 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket (AT&T)
    Feedback Score
    If you go in a store you gonna get hit with the $25 fee. You will need to purchase a SIM card and pay for first month service. They have a promotion now for a "$50 Bill Credit when you bring your unlocked smartphone to Cricket on an unlimited plan". May be something to look at.
    ----
    Joe

Device(s)
    iPhone 7+
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score