Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 32

Thread: does AT&T Prepaid have VoLTE?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    279
    Feedback Score
    0

    does AT&T Prepaid have VoLTE?

    does AT&T Prepaid have VoLTE?

    in many parts of my town, AT&T's 4G LTE signal is nearly perfect, always 4 bars or more. However, the 3G signal is horrible and it's non-existent at my house and my office building 7 miles away.(outdoors)

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    221
    Feedback Score
    0
    Presently, no. If you want AT&T service with VoLTE at this point, your choices are AT&T Postpaid or Cricket (with supported phones).

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    1,102
    Device(s)
    Intel iPhone 7 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by AmandaCL View Post
    does AT&T Prepaid have VoLTE?

    in many parts of my town, AT&T's 4G LTE signal is nearly perfect, always 4 bars or more. However, the 3G signal is horrible and it's non-existent at my house and my office building 7 miles away.(outdoors)

    Thanks!
    No but Cricket supports VoLTE on BYOD iPhones.


    Sent from my AT&T iPhone X using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    279
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by nicothetechguy View Post
    No but Cricket supports VoLTE on BYOD iPhones.


    Sent from my AT&T iPhone X using Tapatalk
    I'm puzzled as to why AT&T doesn't let prepaid customers have VoLTE. I got the SIM and singed up for prepaid at the AT&T corporate store... the employee did warn me that AT&T 3G no longer worked in almost half of the city... if that's the case, why do they still sell AT&T Prepaid service to customers?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    1,102
    Device(s)
    Intel iPhone 7 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by AmandaCL View Post
    I'm puzzled as to why AT&T doesn't let prepaid customers have VoLTE. I got the SIM and singed up for prepaid at the AT&T corporate store... the employee did warn me that AT&T 3G no longer worked in almost half of the city... if that's the case, why do they still sell AT&T Prepaid service to customers?
    I知 not sure why they sold it there. As Cricket has VoLTE I知 hoping AT&T Prepaid will get it soon. Unfortunately we don稚 know when they値l finally bring it to AT&T Prepaid.


    Sent from my AT&T iPhone X using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    610
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by nicothetechguy View Post
    No but Cricket supports VoLTE on BYOD iPhones.


    Sent from my AT&T iPhone X using Tapatalk
    What BYOD devices are supported for VoLTE and WIFI calling on Cricket?

    Sent from my SM-T580 using HoFo mobile app

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    1,102
    Device(s)
    Intel iPhone 7 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Mandelstamm1 View Post
    What BYOD devices are supported for VoLTE and WIFI calling on Cricket?

    Sent from my SM-T580 using HoFo mobile app
    iPhones and certain Android devices that they sell. I知 not 100% sure about their android phones.


    Sent from my AT&T iPhone X using Tapatalk

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    4,630
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Mandelstamm1 View Post
    What BYOD devices are supported for VoLTE and WIFI calling on Cricket? Sent from my SM-T580 using HoFo mobile app
    see this thread here - http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...alling-is-here

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,196
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket (AT&T)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by AmandaCL View Post
    I'm puzzled as to why AT&T doesn't let prepaid customers have VoLTE. I got the SIM and singed up for prepaid at the AT&T corporate store... the employee did warn me that AT&T 3G no longer worked in almost half of the city... if that's the case, why do they still sell AT&T Prepaid service to customers?
    I'd get a Iphone if you don't already have one and switch to cricket. Cricket is owned by att and has great deals on service. And has wifi calling and volte already.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    610
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by october262 View Post
    I have been following that thread. You can bring an IPhone. There is no supported Android device. People have been putting the Sim in an IPhone to get the Sim registered for VoLTE and WIFI calling. Then moving it to an Android device that supports VoLTE and WIFI calling. Cricket at this time does not support BYOD Android devices.

    Sent from my SM-T580 using HoFo mobile app

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2,006
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Mandelstamm1 View Post
    I have been following that thread. You can bring an IPhone. There is no supported Android device. People have been putting the Sim in an IPhone to get the Sim registered for VoLTE and WIFI calling. Then moving it to an Android device that supports VoLTE and WIFI calling. Cricket at this time does not support BYOD Android devices.

    Sent from my SM-T580 using HoFo mobile app
    I heard about this trick however for phones like Galaxy Amp 2 and Halo not sure if WiFi calling activates I am eager to try it. Not sure if they got the update for WiFi calling just yet

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2,006
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Mephisto Zap View Post
    I'd get a Iphone if you don't already have one and switch to cricket. Cricket is owned by att and has great deals on service. And has wifi calling and volte already.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Honestly I just activated my iPhone a day ago and I知 SOOO enjoying the VoLTE and WiFi calling on AT&T network. I just wish the plan came with hotspot but rumors are floating they plan on adding it to the lower price plans so we値l see.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    279
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by punisherbv View Post
    Honestly I just activated my iPhone a day ago and I’m SOOO enjoying the VoLTE and WiFi calling on AT&T network. I just wish the plan came with hotspot but rumors are floating they plan on adding it to the lower price plans so we’ll see.
    AT&T Prepaid doesn't come with hotspot?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    4,630
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by AmandaCL View Post
    AT&T Prepaid doesn't come with hotspot?
    AT&T prepaid does have hotspot on
    The $45 & $ 60 unlimited plans
    While cricket has it but it's $10 extra
    A month or unless you have a phone
    that hotspot works out of the box.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    279
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by october262 View Post
    AT&T prepaid does have hotspot on
    The $45 & $ 60 unlimited plans
    While cricket has it but it's $10 extra
    A month or unless you have a phone
    that hotspot works out of the box.
    Is the $10 hotspot available for the $60 Cricket unlimited plan? (not the $100 unlimited for 4 phones plan?)

    Thanks!

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-29-2015, 10:25 PM
  2. Does AT&T issue prepaid microsims?
    By Mr. No-Tip in forum AT&T
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-19-2012, 01:37 PM
  3. does AT&T sell prepaid GSM cards so a foreign visitor can use his/her own GSM phone?
    By Smokedfish in forum AT&T Prepaid (formerly GoPhone)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-09-2011, 06:23 PM
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-08-2002, 01:51 AM
  5. Does AT&T has Prepaid GSM?
    By sonicc in forum AT&T
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-01-2002, 05:19 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks