Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: 60 $ Boxing Day 6 gb data is now pulse plan

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    94
    Feedback Score
    0

    60 $ Boxing Day 6 gb data is now pulse plan

    Got this message today on my last year boxing day promo plan that itís covered under Fido roam now. To clarify this I texted roam to 222 and got same confirmation.
    I already got 2 gb bonus data on top of 6 gb plus 1000 international mins, but I was still looking to jump to this year holiday promo (60$ 10gb data)for just this Fido pulse and roam feature , now donít need to cause 1000 mins are lot better than additional 2 gb data.

    Anyone else got this or Fido is adding this feature to all there grandfather or expired plans.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    94
    Feedback Score
    0
    Name:  ImageUploadedByHoFo1515698115.164544.jpg
Views: 542
Size:  127.2 KB
    Weird things happening in my account , supposed to be 8 gb of total data but showing as 18 gb.
    Anyone else seeing all these things happening.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    7,379
    Device(s)
    Nexus 6
    Carrier(s)
    The Big-T
    Feedback Score
    0
    My billing dates are messed up on the app. Looks like either they are upgrading the system or it's ducked at the moment

    Sent from my Nexus 6 using HoFo mobile app

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    94
    Feedback Score
    0
    My billing is in couple days n I will update if any thing changes.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    2,496
    Device(s)
    iPhone 7 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by channi_loveable View Post
    Got this message today on my last year boxing day promo plan that itís covered under Fido roam now. To clarify this I texted roam to 222 and got same confirmation.
    I already got 2 gb bonus data on top of 6 gb plus 1000 international mins, but I was still looking to jump to this year holiday promo (60$ 10gb data)for just this Fido pulse and roam feature , now donít need to cause 1000 mins are lot better than additional 2 gb data.

    Anyone else got this or Fido is adding this feature to all there grandfather or expired plans.
    Interesting. I left this plan for the $60 10 GB plan to get Fido Roam. The benefit of the Boxing Day $60 6 GB plan for me though was that it was eligible for the 10% second line discount. No such discount with the 10 GB plan. That said, itís nice to have the extra data on the new plan and I didnít need the free international minutes. I had the Value Pack anyway which also gives me 1 cent per minute US calling (that is not included with that minutes) and 2 cents to places like China and the UK.

    By the way, on the 10 GB plan it currently says 15 GB for me. This is an error and will get fixed. According to Fido reps the shown number is wrong and if you use more than your right amount, you will overage charges.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    12,022
    Device(s)
    Moto X
    Carrier(s)
    Fido Solutions
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yeah my 10GB plan also shows 15GB on the app. I've learned to never trust what that says lol

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    967
    Feedback Score
    0
    I called about that. They mentioned that they had some problems adding the plan on the backend and I had 15 GB for the month. My wifeís account didnít have this issue but mine did. Anyhow - they said not to worry about it and I have it on messenger so itís all good.
    I'm not telling you anything that you can't just google for yourself

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    2,496
    Device(s)
    iPhone 7 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by credmau5 View Post
    Yeah my 10GB plan also shows 15GB on the app. I've learned to never trust what that says lol
    It turns out they are honouring the 15 GB for the first billing cycle.

    http://www.iphoneincanada.ca/carrier...-15gb-account/

    I'm going to have a hard time hitting 10 GB, much less 15 GB. However, the reason for this is DataBytes. I've already used almost 3 GB on DataBytes. I've watched a few episodes of TV shows over cellular on DataBytes, tethering my iPad to my iPhone. Quality is excellent.
    $60 Fido 10 GB Pulse plan with $5 Value Pack (December 2017 Holideal)

Similar Threads

  1. MetroPCS 1x Data is now open!
    By Bloodykiller86 in forum MetroPCS
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-23-2011, 07:59 PM
  2. Possible to share 6 gb data on family share plan?
    By bcti in forum Rogers Wireless
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-09-2010, 02:36 AM
  3. Data is now available on prepaid!
    By tearsonurcheek in forum USCellular
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 04-24-2010, 11:33 PM
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-05-2007, 09:55 PM
  5. 230kbps RC5 Data is now working
    By ImmerStark in forum Sprint
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 02-18-2004, 08:36 AM

Bookmarks