Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Help with confirming the LTE APN settings for my new Galaxy S8+

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    657
    Carrier(s)
    Telus, then Rogers, now Telus
    Feedback Score
    0

    Help with confirming the LTE APN settings for my new Galaxy S8+

    Hi Everyone

    I just purchased the international dual-sim Samsung Galaxy S8+ variant model: G955FD

    I confirmed that the radios are compatible and all should match fine.
    My TELUS LTE works perfectly fine for data and calls, but my Bell LTE is very spotty, if it works at all.

    Can someone please point me in the right direction for the APN configuration?

    I followed this: http://support.bell.ca/Mobility/Smar...y_HSPA_network

    Is that what i should be using?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    228
    Device(s)
    iPhone XS, iPad Mini 2, MacBook Pro 2013 13”, Apple TV 4.
    Carrier(s)
    TELUS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Try this or this


    Sent from my iPhone X on Bell’s network using Tapatalk Pro.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    534
    Feedback Score
    0
    Or try to change the CSC to Bell, not sure if bells CSC is available on g955fd, bit for sure it supports all bell LTE bands

    Sent from my FRD-L04 using HoFo mobile app

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    657
    Carrier(s)
    Telus, then Rogers, now Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by TwitchyPuppy View Post
    Try this or this


    Sent from my iPhone X on Bell’s network using Tapatalk Pro.
    Resetting seemed to have worked!
    Thanks!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,644
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by zoltrix12345678 View Post
    Resetting seemed to have worked!
    Thanks!

    Hmm must have changed something since my Note 7 FD where LTE-A was out of the question. Still HD voice probably does not work for you along with VoLTE.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    657
    Carrier(s)
    Telus, then Rogers, now Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by @Class View Post
    Hmm must have changed something since my Note 7 FD where LTE-A was out of the question. Still HD voice probably does not work for you along with VoLTE.
    I'm sure those would work if i flashed the appropriate CSC.
    But since my Bell SIM is my work line, i'm not too upset about it

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    228
    Device(s)
    iPhone XS, iPad Mini 2, MacBook Pro 2013 13”, Apple TV 4.
    Carrier(s)
    TELUS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by zoltrix12345678 View Post
    Resetting seemed to have worked!
    Thanks!
    Anytime!

    Glad to know it worked


    Sent from my iPhone X on Fido’s network using Tapatalk Pro.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 102
    Last Post: 10-27-2012, 08:18 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-30-2012, 02:45 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-28-2009, 10:56 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-10-2006, 11:56 PM
  5. Help!: Need Web (not Wap) APN settings for TIM in Brazil
    By ellipsified in forum Symbian/S60
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-14-2005, 05:41 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks