Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Cricket still the best single line At&t plan???

Feedback Score

Cricket still the best single line At&t plan???

Got a friend getting ready to move from Verizon service to At&t for coverage reasons. Is Cricket still the lowest cost At&t deal for a single line with 5gb??? I've been using the 40 for about 2 years and get it for around $31.00 per month after discount pins. I'm also gonna make sure they have a phone that tethers out of the box.
    Last edited by Fishx65; 01-23-2018 at 12:19 PM.

Feedback Score
    not in my opinion. I would go with at&t prepaid (previously gophone) for single line use.
    perks that the $45 tier gives over cricket:

6Gb of data instead of 5
    unthrottled speed
    free tethering/hotspot
    rollover data
    unlimited talk/text and roaming in canada/mexico

Feedback Score
    “Best” will depend on location since Cricket has a smaller coverage area than AT&T and AT&T Prepaid.

If Tethering is mandatory, either AT&T would be a better option since some plans officially include tethering.

Device(s)
    Lumia 830
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by Qt0 View Post
    not in my opinion. I would go with at&t prepaid (previously gophone) for single line use.
    perks that the $45 tier gives over cricket:

6Gb of data instead of 5
    unthrottled speed
    free tethering/hotspot
    rollover data
    unlimited talk/text and roaming in canada/mexico
    If those things are important to you.
    For me the Cricket plan is plenty, but I can understand how some will need/want more.

Device(s)
    iPhone 8 Plus, iPad (5th Gen)
    Carrier(s)
    310-150, 310-260
    Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by CallmeJake View Post
    “Best” will depend on location since Cricket has a smaller coverage area than AT&T and AT&T Prepaid.

If Tethering is mandatory, either AT&T would be a better option since some plans officially include tethering.