Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 LastLast
Results 121 to 135 of 137

Thread: Bell LTE Speedtests

  1. #121
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    178
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sheytoon View Post
    The colour doesn't matter. It just indicates whether it's singlemode or multimode. As long as the backhaul is fiber, you can assume it's not the bottleneck for throughput.
    Do you have a rough idea of what Belus a lots for a site for backhaul? Do they give a certain band a certain amount of speed? I know we don't have an issue with fiber it's everywhere here. Makes me wonder why I can't max out specturm.

    Sent from my SM-G955W using HoFo mobile app

  2. #122
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    1,053
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yes I do have an idea, but I can't share that info publicly.

    Backhaul is at eNB level, it's not allocated per frequency band. Most likely cause of slow speeds is poor RF environment.
    Want to learn more about how LTE works?
    https://productioncommunity.publicmo...ls/td-p/130581

  3. #123
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Almont, Michigan
    Posts
    3,331
    Device(s)
    Galaxy S8, S8+, and S9+
    Carrier(s)
    "The Big 3"
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by The_Night_Owl View Post
    How do you know for sure that B2 is 4x4 MIMO? I thought you need Network Signal Guru to know for sure or am I not reading Samsung's Service Mode properly?

    Sent from my SM-G960W using HoFo mobile app
    Just out of curiosity, is *#0011# the only Service Menu dialing code that works on your G960W??

  4. #124
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    178
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by 10mm View Post
    Just out of curiosity, is *#0011# the only Service Menu dialing code that works on your G960W??
    *#2263# works for me to change bands. Carriers don't limit that here like Verizon and att do.

    Sent from my SM-G955W using Tapatalk

  5. #125
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Almont, Michigan
    Posts
    3,331
    Device(s)
    Galaxy S8, S8+, and S9+
    Carrier(s)
    "The Big 3"
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DevinRabey View Post
    *#2263# works for me to change bands. Carriers don't limit that here like Verizon and att do.

    Sent from my SM-G955W using Tapatalk
    Ok. I was just curious about the firmware on the Samsung variants you guys have. On my S8(950U) with Verizon firmware, I have a different code which I wasn't whether or not worked on the W variants. It's *#27663368378# which brings up many addition network and settings changes that the 2263 code doesn't. These are 2 menus I can access. The second shows real time 4 active receive antennas:

    Name:  Screenshot_20171206-204459.jpg
Views: 33
Size:  44.1 KB

    Name:  Screenshot_20171206-204510.jpg
Views: 33
Size:  42.9 KB

  6. #126
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    178
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by 10mm View Post
    Ok. I was just curious about the firmware on the Samsung variants you guys have. On my S8(950U) with Verizon firmware, I have a different code which I wasn't whether or not worked on the W variants. It's *#27663368378# which brings up many addition network and settings changes that the 2263 code doesn't. These are 2 menus I can access:
    Does nothing for me even when I hit call it just says invalid something...

    Sent from my SM-G955W using Tapatalk

  7. #127
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Almont, Michigan
    Posts
    3,331
    Device(s)
    Galaxy S8, S8+, and S9+
    Carrier(s)
    "The Big 3"
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DevinRabey View Post
    Does nothing for me even when I hit call it just says invalid something...

    Sent from my SM-G955W using Tapatalk
    Ok. The firmware on yours appears to be the same at T-Mobile and AT&T here in the U.S.

  8. #128
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    178
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by 10mm View Post
    Ok. The firmware on yours appears to be the same at T-Mobile and AT&T here in the U.S.
    Maybe? Name:  Screenshot_20180713-150835_Settings.jpg
Views: 37
Size:  19.0 KB

    Sent from my SM-G955W using HoFo mobile app

  9. #129
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Almont, Michigan
    Posts
    3,331
    Device(s)
    Galaxy S8, S8+, and S9+
    Carrier(s)
    "The Big 3"
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DevinRabey View Post
    Maybe? Name:  Screenshot_20180713-150835_Settings.jpg
Views: 37
Size:  19.0 KB

    Sent from my SM-G955W using HoFo mobile app
    I guess I meant the firmware functionality as far as which codes work. If the 2263 code works on yours, I wonder if *#197328640# works. That code works on T and T-Mo and brings up a menu where you can view other network functions but it doesn't allow access to any additional sub menus when selecting > AS Information. That would show 4x4/256Q

  10. #130
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    178
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by 10mm View Post
    I guess I meant the firmware functionality as far as which codes work. If the 2263 code works on yours, I wonder if *#197328640# works. That code works on T and T-Mo and brings up a menu where you can view other network functions but it doesn't allow access to any additional sub menus when selecting > AS Information. That would show 4x4/256Q
    It shows up but I'm not sure what any of it means

    Sent from my SM-G955W using HoFo mobile app

  11. #131
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    326
    Device(s)
    iPhone SE, Galaxy S9, Note 4
    Carrier(s)
    TELUS, Koodo, chatr (Mobilicity)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by 10mm View Post
    I guess I meant the firmware functionality as far as which codes work. If the 2263 code works on yours, I wonder if *#197328640# works. That code works on T and T-Mo and brings up a menu where you can view other network functions but it doesn't allow access to any additional sub menus when selecting > AS Information. That would show 4x4/256Q
    Yeah, it works for me. I get a Debug Screen with 6 choices. The first is [1] Basic Information that seems to be identical to *#0011#. The third is [3] AS Information. When I select that, I get "AS Information - Common" with 7 menu selections. The first is [1] AS Info, but it doesn't seem to do anything.

    Edit: I just tried *#27663368378# but that didn't work for me either.

    Sent from my SM-G960W using HoFo mobile app
    TELUS: Unlimited Canada-wide Talk, Text and 15 GB Data
    Koodo: Unlimited Canada-wide Talk, Text and 8 GB Data
    chatr: $60 Unlimited In-zone Talk, Text and Data (20 GB at 3G speed)

  12. #132
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    451
    Feedback Score
    0
    Almost 300 Mbps down with 40 MHz.

    Some other towers with same amount of spectrum I won't get passed 110 Mbps, with about the same SNR, no matter what time of the day...

    So I also think some towers have more backhaul than others.Name:  20180713_192724.jpg
Views: 40
Size:  26.6 KBName:  Screenshot_20180713-183445_Service%20mode%20RIL.jpg
Views: 39
Size:  55.7 KB

    Sent from my SM-G960W using HoFo mobile app

  13. #133
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    178
    Feedback Score
    0
    I got 270 on my home site with 40MHz while driving.. Ive only seen backhaul issues on rural sites with B2 20MHz and B12 5MHz. Backhaul seems to be around 100 down 35-40 upload. It could be other things but that's just what I think.
    Quote Originally Posted by ravercwb View Post
    Almost 300 Mbps down with 40 MHz.

    Some other towers with same amount of spectrum I won't get passed 110 Mbps, with about the same SNR, no matter what time of the day...

    So I also think some towers have more backhaul than others.Name:  20180713_192724.jpg
Views: 40
Size:  26.6 KBName:  Screenshot_20180713-183445_Service%20mode%20RIL.jpg
Views: 39
Size:  55.7 KB

    Sent from my SM-G960W using HoFo mobile app
    Sent from my SM-G955W using Tapatalk

  14. #134
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Almont, Michigan
    Posts
    3,331
    Device(s)
    Galaxy S8, S8+, and S9+
    Carrier(s)
    "The Big 3"
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by The_Night_Owl View Post
    Yeah, it works for me. I get a Debug Screen with 6 choices. The first is [1] Basic Information that seems to be identical to *#0011#. The third is [3] AS Information. When I select that, I get "AS Information - Common" with 7 menu selections. The first is [1] AS Info, but it doesn't seem to do anything.

    Edit: I just tried *#27663368378# but that didn't work for me either.

    Sent from my SM-G960W using HoFo mobile app
    Ok. Seems those sub menus are frozen on all Galaxy variants.

    You guys are getting some really impressive speeds for sure.

  15. #135
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    178
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by 10mm View Post
    Ok. Seems those sub menus are frozen on all Galaxy variants.

    You guys are getting some really impressive speeds for sure.
    Yes I've seen they're all frozen... Could be the Oreo update maybe it was fine before.

    Sent from my SM-G955W using Tapatalk

Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Rogers vs Bell LTE test
    By howard in forum Rogers Wireless
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-03-2013, 06:57 AM
  2. My Rogers vs Bell LTE test
    By howard in forum Bell Mobility
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-03-2011, 02:52 PM
  3. Great speeds on lte speedtest
    By HelloMotoI95CL in forum VZW Rants/Raves/Kudos
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-03-2011, 11:45 PM
  4. LTE speedtest?
    By willzzz in forum MetroPCS
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 12-09-2010, 04:51 AM
  5. Bell LTE/WCDMA/HSDPA
    By kav2001c in forum Bell Mobility
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-01-2008, 09:04 PM

Bookmarks