Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Thread: Pixel 2

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    59
    Feedback Score
    0

    Pixel 2

    Does cricket support volte on the pixel 2?

    Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    4,919
    Feedback Score
    0

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    354
    Feedback Score
    0
    There are phones not on that list that users have said support VoLTE/HD Voice on Cricket, primarily some high-end AT&T postpaid phones.

    That said, IIRC, the Pixel 2/XL didn't get VoLTE support on AT&T until the Oreo 8.1 update, so the short of it is you'll probably have to wait until someone using a Pixel 2 with the Oreo 8.1 update actually tries VoLTE on Cricket.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    71
    Device(s)
    Nexus 6P
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    My Pixel 2 XL has Enhanced 4G LTE Mode set to the On position. I rarely make phone calls. I can test it if you tell me how to do that.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    33
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by wekebu View Post
    My Pixel 2 XL has Enhanced 4G LTE Mode set to the On position. I rarely make phone calls. I can test it if you tell me how to do that.
    Same here. Pixel 2 with same setting. No clue how calls are going out. Cricket docs generally don't seem to reflect all phones, for example my Pixel 2 works perfectly with tethering at cricket despite not being on their list.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    59
    Feedback Score
    0
    Did y'all have to give your imei? I had to with my htc 10 but am on MetroPCS right now.

    Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    585
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by cobrajet7 View Post
    Did y'all have to give your imei? I had to with my htc 10 but am on MetroPCS right now.

    Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk
    That is a MetroPCS ******** thing. As far as I know the only GSM carrier that you can't just SIM swap.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    154
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ls3mach View Post
    That is a MetroPCS ******** thing. As far as I know the only GSM carrier that you can't just SIM swap.
    What I meant is I had to give the imei to enable volte on AT&T

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    585
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by AutoOnion View Post
    What I meant is I had to give the imei to enable volte on AT&T
    I've never had to. YMMV

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    59
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ls3mach View Post
    I've never had to. YMMV
    Your phone doesn't drop to H when making a call?

    Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    585
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by cobrajet7 View Post
    Your phone doesn't drop to H when making a call?

    Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk
    I don't use a Pixel 2,, i answered the question that I quoted. My S8 does not drop to HSPA.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    59
    Feedback Score
    0
    Dupe........

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    59
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ls3mach View Post
    I don't use a Pixel 2,, i answered the question that I quoted. My S8 does not drop to HSPA.
    A question originally not meant for you but thanks anyway.

    Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    59
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by wekebu View Post
    My Pixel 2 XL has Enhanced 4G LTE Mode set to the On position. I rarely make phone calls. I can test it if you tell me how to do that.
    Make a call....see if lte goes to H

    Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    59
    Feedback Score
    0
    Ttt

    Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Screensaver pixel size on the 5300?
    By miken in forum Sanyo
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 11-08-2003, 06:10 PM
  2. 350k Pixel?? V205 Help
    By DaGreatOne in forum Samsung
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-11-2002, 08:59 AM
  3. Wallpaper pixel size and other troubles...
    By msgoodygal in forum General Nextel Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-23-2002, 07:26 PM
  4. P7689 Dead Pixels
    By MBXB in forum Motorola
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-14-2001, 01:36 AM

Bookmarks