Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 51

Thread: Inter-Carrier HD Voice Updates? (T-Mobile to AT&T/Verizon)

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    990
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by shilohcane View Post
    Verizon to Verizon is worst than T-Mobile to T-Mobile. There is nothing wrong with the sound quality between T-Mobile and AT&T that is crystal clear. T- Mobile to Verizon isn’t bad but it is very tinty. Don’t know anyone with Sprint anymore.
    I’ve not had any issues between Verizon and Verizon. I use it daily. I don’t know anyone with AT&T or Sprint.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Sugar Land
    Posts
    748
    Device(s)
    iPhone X (Verizon), Pixel 2 (T-Mobile)
    Carrier(s)
    Houston Cellular/Cingular/At&t - (2000-2018) T-Mobile (2018-present, VZW (2011-present)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DebiLee View Post
    I’ve not had any issues between Verizon and Verizon. I use it daily. I don’t know anyone with AT&T or Sprint.
    Same here. Sounds the same as Verizon to At&t or At&t to At&t. Verizon to T-Mobile is still narrow-band here.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    990
    Feedback Score
    0
    Here’s a great article explaining VoLTE and HD Calling, as well as audio examples of AMR-WB and EVS codec comparisons, carrier interoperability calls, and more. https://www.pcmag.com/article/360357...s-sound-better

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    990
    Feedback Score
    0
    Still waiting for that interoperability between T-Mobile and Verizon here in the Northeast. Still no HD Voice.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Los Angeles/Canada
    Posts
    11,661
    Device(s)
    LG G7 (T-Mobile), iPhone 8 (AT&T)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Calling from my LG G7 (T-Mobile) to Samsung S10e (AT&T) my T-Mobile phone does show 'HD Voice +'
    AT&T... your world, throttled.

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    The Swamp
    Posts
    1,238
    Device(s)
    Moto E4 Plus, Moto G4 Play
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop, Red Pocket (AT&T & Verizon)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by formercanuck View Post
    Calling from my LG G7 (T-Mobile) to Samsung S10e (AT&T) my T-Mobile phone does show 'HD Voice +'
    Does the AT&T phone show HD Voice as well? When my co-worker with an LG Stylo 4(T-Mobile) calls me, his phone displays HD Voice, but my Verizon phone doesn't. The call quality is decent, but certainly not HD.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Los Angeles/Canada
    Posts
    11,661
    Device(s)
    LG G7 (T-Mobile), iPhone 8 (AT&T)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Digital Rules View Post
    Does the AT&T phone show HD Voice as well? When my co-worker with an LG Stylo 4(T-Mobile) calls me, his phone displays HD Voice, but my Verizon phone doesn't. The call quality is decent, but certainly not HD.
    Samsung S10e doesn't indicate what kind of call.

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    The Swamp
    Posts
    1,238
    Device(s)
    Moto E4 Plus, Moto G4 Play
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop, Red Pocket (AT&T & Verizon)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Did it sound like an HD voice call?

    Sent from my Moto E (4) Plus using HoFo mobile app

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Los Angeles/Canada
    Posts
    11,661
    Device(s)
    LG G7 (T-Mobile), iPhone 8 (AT&T)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Digital Rules View Post
    Did it sound like an HD voice call?

    Sent from my Moto E (4) Plus using HoFo mobile app
    I didn't actually listen... I just dialed my work phone to see if it showed 'HD Voice' from my LG.

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    4,099
    Device(s)
    Note 10+
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by formercanuck View Post
    Samsung S10e doesn't indicate what kind of call.
    You have to open service mode from the recents menu while on a call it'll show the bit rate.

    Sent from my SM-N975U using Tapatalk

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    California Gold Country
    Posts
    7,433
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by formercanuck View Post
    I didn't actually listen... I just dialed my work phone to see if it showed 'HD Voice' from my LG.
    If you mean calling a phone with land line or VoIP service (like a business), it is not going to have HD Voice. Requires a VoLTE connection on both ends.

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    The Swamp
    Posts
    1,238
    Device(s)
    Moto E4 Plus, Moto G4 Play
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop, Red Pocket (AT&T & Verizon)
    Feedback Score
    0
    His work phone is an LG G7 on T-Mobile

    Sent from my Moto E (4) Plus using HoFo mobile app

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Los Angeles/Canada
    Posts
    11,661
    Device(s)
    LG G7 (T-Mobile), iPhone 8 (AT&T)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by loboheeler View Post
    If you mean calling a phone with land line or VoIP service (like a business), it is not going to have HD Voice. Requires a VoLTE connection on both ends.
    I was using my TMobile LG G7 to call my work At&t Samsung S10e. T-Mobile doesn't do big Corp wireless accounts.

    Sent from my LM-G710 using HoFo mobile app

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    990
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by formercanuck View Post
    …T-Mobile doesn't do big Corp wireless accounts.

    Sent from my LM-G710 using HoFo mobile app
    ......Yet.

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    1,699
    Device(s)
    iPhone
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile USA
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by formercanuck View Post
    T-Mobile doesn't do big Corp wireless accounts.
    yes they do big corp accounts... I have one. search T-mobile enterprise.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Cross carrier hd voice
    By Grandfathered in forum AT&T
    Replies: 69
    Last Post: 07-05-2017, 12:05 AM
  2. Cross carrier hd voice active with att
    By Grandfathered in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 06-25-2017, 03:07 AM
  3. HD voice between Virgin Mobile and Sprint postpaid
    By VisionsDivine in forum Virgin Mobile USA
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-03-2014, 03:56 PM
  4. Got my first taste of HD Voice on T-Mobile
    By adam1991 in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-27-2014, 06:52 AM
  5. Voice mail using mobile to mobile minutes
    By StrataG in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-11-2003, 09:30 AM

Bookmarks