Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22

Thread: Anyone else having issues accessing FreedomPop?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    252
    Feedback Score
    0

    Anyone else having issues accessing FreedomPop?

    I have been trying to log in to FreedomPop since last night. I keep getting error "site can't be reached". I have tried on 3 difference devices and get the same error. Anyone else having this problem or knows why this happening?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    140
    Device(s)
    Galaxy S4 Mini Duos
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop, Truphone, Toggle
    Feedback Score
    0
    Working fine here from a laptop using Chrome.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    9,423
    Device(s)
    LG Phoenix 2
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    The FP website and my account are working as of now using IE.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    252
    Feedback Score
    0
    I use FP on a tablet which they suspended yesterday for unusual activity. I couldn't log in via my home wifi. I finally used my cell phone data and got logged in and was able to get FP service restarted which now works. Except I still can't get to the website on wi-fi. I can access any other site but FP. Anyone got any ideas? Never had this problem before.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    994
    Feedback Score
    0
    No problem accessing the FP site here in Chicago using Comcast and Chrome.

    Also no problem syncing my Sprint FP phone.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    4,639
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by haymeadowfield View Post
    I use FP on a tablet which they suspended yesterday for unusual activity. I couldn't log in via my home wifi. I finally used my cell phone data and got logged in and was able to get FP service restarted which now works. Except I still can't get to the website on wi-fi. I can access any other site but FP. Anyone got any ideas? Never had this problem before.
    is your home wifi connected to a computer ?? if yes then check your computer's antivirus software/ firewall it may be blocking the website. also try forgetting/clearing the wifi connection and try reconnecting again.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    252
    Feedback Score
    0
    Problem solved (I think). I had checked my antivirus software but that wasn't the issue. I even rebooted my router and that didn't do anything. I rebooted my modem and now it is working. Not sure why only one site wouldn't work when everything else worked.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    2,307
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by brg View Post
    No problem accessing the FP site here in Chicago using Comcast and Chrome.

    Also no problem syncing my Sprint FP phone.
    I've never seen anybody actually admit to living in Chicago..😃 (I guess I'll have to)

    Sent from my R1 HD using HoFo mobile app

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    994
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sharp99 View Post
    I've never seen anybody actually admit to living in Chicago..�� (I guess I'll have to)
    *heh* I love it here. Been in the City now for 39 years; 27 of then right where I am now: 0.7 mile South of Wrigley Field.

    (Back on topic): FreedomPop works well here. I've been using it since the "FreedomSleeve" for the iPod Touch Gen 4 came out...

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    2,307
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by brg View Post
    *heh* I love it here. Been in the City now for 39 years; 27 of then right where I am now: 0.7 mile South of Wrigley Field.

    (Back on topic): FreedomPop works well here. I've been using it since the "FreedomSleeve" for the iPod Touch Gen 4 came out...
    I always described it as a big hick town, but to each....

    Sent from my K88 using HoFo mobile app

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    7
    Feedback Score
    0
    Working fine on the desktop using Chrome.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    1,908
    Carrier(s)
    ATT,
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sharp99 View Post
    I always described it as a big hick town, but to each....
    You're confusing it with Milwaukee. A "city" with a skyline of 6 buildings.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    ROLLTIDE
    Posts
    4,618
    Device(s)
    Bag phone
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Freedom Poop is a giant scam and really stinks ! Why would anyone give these losers your personal info ?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    618
    Feedback Score
    0
    Because everyone knows that giving away free s**t always works!

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    9,423
    Device(s)
    LG Phoenix 2
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ROLLTIDE View Post
    Freedom Poop is a giant scam and really stinks ! Why would anyone give these losers your personal info ?
    What do you mean? I have used FP since 2016, and it has been my primary cellular connection since March, 2017. It is reliable, it provides a good LTE connection, and it is free!

    Even with all of the changes over the last year, it is still as low as $0.99 to get started with a fully free account if you buy a SIM when on sale from Target or Best Buy!

    With the addition of 10+ Freedom Friends, each SIM still provides up 680MB/mo for FREE!

    Please explain!
    Vzw-$9.99/mo+$0.25/min 1999-2001
    PagePlus-2001-2015
    LycaMobile-v1 2013-2016
    Selectel-2013-2015
    Puppy-2014
    Tracfone-2015-2016
    TruPhone-2015-
    Red Pocket-2016-2017
    Piranha-2016-
    FreedomPop-GSM 2016-
    T-Mo-Data 2017-

    Ericsson AF738 Jul01-Dec03
    Qualcomm QCP 2760 Dec03-Feb08
    LG VX-8600 Feb08-Apr10
    Samsung Omnia SCH-i910 Apr10-Nov11
    HTC Droid Inc ADR6300 (CM7.2) Nov11-Jun13
    HTC Droid Inc 2 ADR6350 (CM7.2) Jun13-May15
    LG G2 VS980 (Rooted) May15-Apr17
    LG Phoenix 2 Mar17-

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-01-2013, 10:51 PM
  2. Anyone else having issues in MA?
    By toolhead in forum AT&T
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-25-2004, 09:05 AM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-02-2003, 08:21 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-13-2003, 01:12 AM
  5. Is anyone else having issues with CSD?
    By coastieboy00 in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-01-2003, 09:28 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks