Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Tmobile to metro

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    389
    Carrier(s)
    Att
    Feedback Score
    0

    Tmobile to metro

    Thinking of switching my TMobile line to metro for the TMobile network but better price since I dont need much data

    Do they still offer a $30 low data plan? Website wasn't working a few minutes ago when I tried to look
    Last edited by eddiehaskell; 05-17-2018 at 01:35 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    498
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by eddiehaskell View Post
    Thinking of switching my TMobile line to metro for the TMobile network but better price since I dont need much data

    Do they still offer a $30 low data plan? Website wasn't working a few minutes ago when I tried to look
    Working now?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    389
    Carrier(s)
    Att
    Feedback Score
    0
    It's up now. Found the 30 plan

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    1,047
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    I saw much faster data download speeds while on Metro than I see now on TMO postpaid.
    Same phones, same locations.
    With Metro I’d hit as high as 75 down. On TMO postpaid, my highest recorded is 40 down.
    Pings and upload speeds are the same; it’s just the download speed that’s “slower”.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    US
    Posts
    509
    Device(s)
    i880
    Carrier(s)
    Nextel
    Feedback Score
    0
    I think they are capping the upstream because I noticed I cannot hit over 20Mpbs anymore, not that I really upload anything large ever to use it though.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Southeast
    Posts
    6,237
    Device(s)
    Cricket note 4's-vzw note 4-vze rugby 3,z892
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket,vzw,metro pcs
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by bakedapple View Post
    I saw much faster data download speeds while on Metro than I see now on TMO postpaid.
    Same phones, same locations.
    With Metro I’d hit as high as 75 down. On TMO postpaid, my highest recorded is 40 down.
    Pings and upload speeds are the same; it’s just the download speed that’s “slower”.
    You got any idea how long metro's 4/100 might last?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    1,047
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by plane View Post
    You got any idea how long metro's 4/100 might last?
    No idea. Plus I no longer have service with Metro anymore; I’m with TMO now.

Similar Threads

  1. can u flash galaxy s from tmobile to metro pcs
    By scottk24_7 in forum Android
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-22-2011, 04:54 PM
  2. s105 tmobile to s100 is OK
    By elchispa in forum Samsung
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-29-2003, 06:46 PM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-20-2003, 02:00 AM
  4. Compare TMobile to ATT GSM in Dallas
    By jkelling in forum AT&T
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-06-2002, 06:52 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-16-2002, 04:10 PM

Bookmarks