Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Porting Ontario to MB plan

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    19
    Feedback Score
    0

    Porting Ontario to MB plan

    Hi,

    So I heard theirs still a way to do this online through Telus. Where one can port an Ontario number to MB plan online.

    Could someone point out how to do this as I’m unable to find it but was told it’s there just needs to be found.

    Thank you,

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    6,397
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Z30, Blackberry Q10, Galaxy Nexus
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    You "heard" from someone who then refused to go into more details lest telus reps come and break his kneecaps?

    I'd suggest the person who told you its possible would be the best source no?
    It is sad I need to state the obvious but some people just don't get it. Any posts I make are my own OPINIONS and in no way represent the views of my employer

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    19
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kav2001c View Post
    You "heard" from someone who then refused to go into more details lest telus reps come and break his kneecaps?

    I'd suggest the person who told you its possible would be the best source no?
    To clarify, it was specified on another forum by two individuals who do not wish to disclose. They both said if you look hard enough you’ll find it. To prevent mass people abusing it.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    192
    Device(s)
    iPhone X, iPad Mini 2, MacBook Pro 13”
    Carrier(s)
    TELUS
    Feedback Score
    0

    Porting Ontario to MB plan

    Quote Originally Posted by g3lo View Post
    To clarify, it was specified on another forum by two individuals who do not wish to disclose. They both said if you look hard enough you’ll find it. To prevent mass people abusing it.
    I know the plan is attached to the phone number, not the address. I just don’t know if you port an out of province afterwards, you’ll be prompted to choose a new plan for said province, though.


    Sent from my iPhone X on Fido’s network using Tapatalk Beta.
    Last edited by TwitchyPuppy; 05-30-2018 at 12:20 PM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    2 Oh 4
    Posts
    2,473
    Carrier(s)
    Telus Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thread closed, as discussion about the loopholes to commit fraud with TELUS is not allowed on the forum. Continued discussion will result in forum posting privileges revoked

    Thanks for your understanding
    TELUS /Koodo Super Moderator
    Lounge Super Moderator

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-25-2015, 08:04 PM
  2. Port number to family plan
    By gunterm in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-27-2011, 02:29 PM
  3. Question about Porting Number to ANR Plan
    By BanginBalla031 in forum AT&T Agents and Employees
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-07-2010, 08:12 PM
  4. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-09-2002, 03:30 PM

Bookmarks