Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Rogers Wi-Fi calling

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    460
    Device(s)
    iPhone 7
    Carrier(s)
    Virgin
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars

    Rogers Wi-Fi calling

    Is anyone else having trouble with Rogers Wi-Fi calling? Iím all registered with Rogers Wi-Fi calling and the feature is on. Iím using an iPhone 8 and the wifi calling only turns on when I toggle my dns setting from my router from automatic to isp dns. After a while the wifi calling drops out again and doesnít work. Iím using google wifi routers throughout my house and itís working great. Iíve called Rogers about this several times and logged tickets but nothing ever gets resolved! Any help would be appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Bradford
    Posts
    1,393
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    I haven't had any issues, it could be a router/access point issue on your end, or a setting issue on the router. Does this only have the issue at home, or if you use someone else WiFi is the issue gone?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    460
    Device(s)
    iPhone 7
    Carrier(s)
    Virgin
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    My wife is using an iPhone 7 and she doesnít seem to have any problems. Same router same Rogers high speed internet same Rogers cellular. Itís hit and miss with my iPhone 8 for some reason.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    460
    Device(s)
    iPhone 7
    Carrier(s)
    Virgin
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars

    Rogers Wi-Fi calling

    My daughter is using her iPhone 8 with freedom and no issues either. At one point I couldnít turn wifi calling on at all! Gave me an error every time. I had to log a ticket with Rogers and finally after a week or so they got it working but itís intermittent.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Bradford
    Posts
    1,393
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Does Rogers have your iPhone 8 IMEI on file? sometimes that makes a difference. Also did you wife purchase her iPhone directly from Rogers?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    460
    Device(s)
    iPhone 7
    Carrier(s)
    Virgin
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Yes they have my imei on file. My wifeís iPhone 7 was originally from Telus. It was unlocked and works fine. I called in today and they re-set all my wifi calling settings and I reset my phones network settings. Seems to be working fine now but Iíll know tomorrow when I come back from work. If this doesnít work they said it might be my SIM card. Not sure though.

Similar Threads

  1. WI-Fi Calling (UMA) on Rogers
    By fijianbrownguy in forum BlackBerry
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-08-2010, 05:30 PM
  2. Free rogers plan + free wi-fi calling! Plus 50 dollars!
    By PokGaiJai in forum Take over my phone plan
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-25-2010, 08:01 PM
  3. Take over my rogers blackberry plan + free wi-fi calling!
    By PokGaiJai in forum Take over my phone plan
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-24-2010, 05:32 PM
  4. Question about wi-fi calling?
    By Dazi76 in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-07-2007, 10:36 PM
  5. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-09-2007, 06:36 AM

Bookmarks