Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Here We Go Maps app

Feedback Score

Here We Go Maps app

Wondering if anyone has been using this app? I have used it a couple times. I like that it was free and doesn't use any data. But one thing really bugs me. It will go ding ding ding and I don't know why or how to stop it from doing it. There is no rhyme or reason for it doing this. Was hoping someone could help. Could not find anything on the web about it either.

Device(s)
    LG Phoenix 2, Samsung J3 Sky, LG Q6
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon
    Feedback Score
    I've been using HERE We Go for several years. I like the fact that you can download the state maps or the entire country for offline use and don't need online access while driving around.

The ding ding ding is probably from Speeding Warning when you're going faster than the speed limit. In Settings, you can turn it off altogether or set a tolerance (number of mph) over the speed limit.

Feedback Score
    Thanks for the quick reply. I checked settings and speed was set to 0. I will see if that takes care of it next I use the app. Don't use veyr often but sure is handy when I do. Seeing as you have been using this for awhile, can you get a different language voice? I see I only have English (UK).

Device(s)
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon
    Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by haymeadowfield View Post
    can you get a different language voice? I see I only have English (UK).
    In Settings-->Voice options, there's an option to CHOOSE VOICES to download more voices. I have Vietnamese, English (UK), English (US), Surfer Dude (English) which is very funny.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by hpham View Post
    In Settings-->Voice options, there's an option to CHOOSE VOICES to download more voices. I have Vietnamese, English (UK), English (US), Surfer Dude (English) which is very funny.
    Yes, Surfer Dude is entertaining. Surprised there is not a female US voice.