Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 31 to 35 of 35

Thread: iPhone no data / hidden non-removable APN

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    75
    Feedback Score
    0
    What iOS version does she have. I’m still at 12.3.2. I’m on an 8+. Tell her to try turning off LTE & see what happens. This sucks but at least have some slooow data.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    75
    Feedback Score
    0

    Just switched to AT&T to get LTE data.

    Quote Originally Posted by jmart27 View Post
    So after messing around for hours turned off LTE and I have data. WTH? When I got new sim changed from verizon lte to tfw lte. So is this a Tracfone network problem? TFW 3G looks like only option if I want data.
    Since problem is with VZ I activated one of the AT&T sims in the 39.99 Ebay deal kit and no problem with data or LTE. Guess I should just move to AT&T. Easier than trying to fix the problem on Verizon. It's my understanding all Vz phones automatically unlock after 60 days & my 2 have the CDMA or GSM capability.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    41
    Feedback Score
    0
    I am getting really frustrated with my tracfone service for similar issues. I made zero changes, and one day my visual voicemail and my data both quit working (Verizon based sim). Does TotalWireless have the same issues?

  4. #34
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    41
    Feedback Score
    0

    iPhone no data / hidden non-removable APN

    I may actually be frustrated enough to try Verizon prepaid, like from a Verizon store. That is saying something because I am cheap. LOL.

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    12,806
    Device(s)
    LG Phoenix 2
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mhagadorn View Post
    I am getting really frustrated with my tracfone service for similar issues. I made zero changes, and one day my visual voicemail and my data both quit working (Verizon based sim). Does TotalWireless have the same issues?
    My sons have shared a TW 2-line account for a few years with an iPhone SE and iPhone 8. They have had no trouble with cellular data. I can't comment on TW VM because they use GV VM.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Similar Threads

  1. Troubleshooting swapped iPhone - no data
    By acadiel in forum Sprint
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-03-2015, 11:58 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-26-2010, 01:29 AM
  3. AIO30 Plan + iPhone + No Data?
    By xeongx in forum Apple
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 11-16-2009, 10:02 PM
  4. Upgraded to iPhone. No Data?
    By defektion in forum Apple
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11-05-2009, 03:01 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks