Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 17 of 17

Thread: WiFi Doesn't Default to ON at Power-up on Samsung Galaxy J3

  1. #16
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    BFE
    Posts
    6,980
    Device(s)
    LG G2, Moto G5+, Moto E4, (Droid Mini, GS3, Droid4, L41C, Droid3, S390G, LG500G, T404G, T301G, V170)
    Carrier(s)
    Total Wireless (Verizon, Red Pocket, Tracfone)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by chasham View Post
    Power down only; sleep is OK.
    Just making sure. A lot of the suggesting apply to sleep.

    I really can't think of any settings that would cause the phone not to power up with WiFi in the same state as when you shut down. Same goes for Bluetooth, location, volume levels, etc. The phone should restart with all that the same.

    Do other things remember state correctly?
    Can you remove the battery in that phone?

    Try pulling the battery instead of shutting down. Does it remember WiFi (or other) state when you power up again?

    What about holding power button til it turns off (don't choose anything, just hold button or ~10 seconds

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Deep South
    Posts
    527
    Carrier(s)
    BellSouth Mobility, AirTouch, Cingular, Verizon, StraightTalk, PagePlus, TracFone
    Feedback Score
    0
    UPDATE
    I implemented all the many suggestions (except Reset Network Settings) and the situation seems resolved-- at least for now. WiFi is on when I power-up the phone!

    I guess the big unknown is that since I did them all at once rather than trying one at a time, no telling which step actually did the trick...

    Thanks for all the help.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Data on AT&T GoPhone with Samsung Galaxy S II Skyrocket SGH-I727
    By Tenaya in forum AT&T Prepaid (formerly GoPhone)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-16-2012, 12:45 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-23-2004, 11:42 PM
  3. Info on how to use AT&T S56 on TMobile
    By King_James_III in forum AT&T
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-16-2003, 09:05 AM
  4. is it ok to use AT&T T68i on t-mobile?
    By junglyboy in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 11-05-2002, 10:21 PM
  5. How to remove AT&T Logo on T68i?
    By djmpower in forum SonyEricsson
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-03-2002, 11:57 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks