Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Current status of T-Mobile - USCC roaming?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Gulf Coast
    Posts
    14,684
    Device(s)
    Samsung Avant, Nexus 5X, Moto G
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, Project Fi, PagePlus
    Feedback Score
    0

    Current status of T-Mobile - USCC roaming?

    What's the current status of roaming between T-Mobile and USCC? Where does LTE roaming work, where has it yet to be implemented. Does GSM roaming still work in Maine?
    Donald Newcomb

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    218
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    I'm currently visiting SE West Virginia in USCC'S market and I was unable to connect to their network.
    Quote Originally Posted by DRNewcomb View Post
    What's the current status of roaming between T-Mobile and USCC? Where does LTE roaming work, where has it yet to be implemented. Does GSM roaming still work in Maine?
    Sent from my Moto G (5S) Plus using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    303
    Device(s)
    Pixel 2, Nexus 6P, Moto G5 Plus, Nexus 6
    Carrier(s)
    Project Fi
    Feedback Score
    0
    From what I understand, you can only roam on US Cellular with certain phones that T-Mobile sells.

    I asked about my Pixel 2 and they said that it wasn't compatible.

    Sent from my Pixel 2 using HoFo mobile app

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    40
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S8
    Carrier(s)
    US Cellular
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by oldsoul1989 View Post
    I'm currently visiting SE West Virginia in USCC'S market and I was unable to connect to their network.

    Sent from my Moto G (5S) Plus using Tapatalk
    Well. That's pretty ironic considering T-Mobile's coverage map makes it look as if it should work. I have been suspecting that USCC is hiding it from us and giving it to T-Mobile customers because they know their LTE isn't good enough here for it. I have USCC around that area and have not yet received a VOLTE toggle on my Galaxy S8. I have noticed it on one iPhone 8 but am not sure if it gives VOLTE here yet or not. I tried calling the number 1 on that phone. It went over CDMA at least because I don't get good LTE from USCC where I was. It did have a different error message though with a woman saying "Your call could not be completed as dialed." then hanging up. My phone without it setup has a longer message with a man's voice.

    Sent from my SM-G950U using HoFo mobile app

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    218
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Weatheronthe8s View Post
    Well. That's pretty ironic considering T-Mobile's coverage map makes it look as if it should work. I have been suspecting that USCC is hiding it from us and giving it to T-Mobile customers because they know their LTE isn't good enough here for it. I have USCC around that area and have not yet received a VOLTE toggle on my Galaxy S8. I have noticed it on one iPhone 8 but am not sure if it gives VOLTE here yet or not. I tried calling the number 1 on that phone. It went over CDMA at least because I don't get good LTE from USCC where I was. It did have a different error message though with a woman saying "Your call could not be completed as dialed." then hanging up. My phone without it setup has a longer message with a man's voice.

    Sent from my SM-G950U using HoFo mobile app
    T-Mobile does work from the East River Tunnel all the way to the toll booth in Ghent and a section from Dawson to White Sulphur Springs with Band 2, and 12 but there is a huge dead zone on I-64/77 which I couldn't even roam on AT&T. That includes the Beckley area. However I was finally able to roam on AT&T a couple miles on Rt. 60 after I lost service in Crawley.

    Sent from my Moto G (5S) Plus using HoFo mobile app

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    40
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S8
    Carrier(s)
    US Cellular
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by oldsoul1989 View Post
    T-Mobile does work from the East River Tunnel all the way to the toll booth in Ghent and a section from Dawson to White Sulphur Springs with Band 2, and 12 but there is a huge dead zone on I-64/77 which I couldn't even roam on AT&T. That includes the Beckley area. However I was finally able to roam on AT&T a couple miles on Rt. 60 after I lost service in Crawley.

    Sent from my Moto G (5S) Plus using HoFo mobile app
    Wow that sucks. I would think at least the AT&T roaming would work fine around here where T-Mobile doesn't work. I wonder why the AT&T roaming wasn't working right.

    Sent from my SM-G950U using HoFo mobile app

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-31-2015, 07:34 PM
  2. What is the current status of WIND Mobile?
    By underrated in forum Freedom Mobile (previously Wind Mobile)
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 05-08-2014, 11:45 PM
  3. Current status of text messaging packages
    By geekymom57 in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-20-2005, 08:35 AM
  4. Current status of Blue Angel Devices for USA customers
    By Nicknanne in forum Windows Mobile (Before 7)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-07-2004, 09:36 PM
  5. Current status of ATT CS system?
    By bob.os in forum AT&T
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-06-2003, 11:12 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks