Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How Can I Port out Number of my Tablet Plan?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    251
    Feedback Score
    0

    How Can I Port out Number of my Tablet Plan?

    I currently have a T-Mobile prepaid 200 MB/30 day Free Data for Life plan for an old tablet.

    I know the (phone) number of the account.

    Will I be able to port out this number? If yes, how can I find the account number and pin?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,716
    Device(s)
    Note2/Oppo7a
    Carrier(s)
    GoPhone $35
    Feedback Score
    0
    Never ported out of TMO but other companies hide your account number. You probably have to call support and ask for account number and have them setup a pin for you. Just be honest, they will give you the info. You may have to answer a few questions and listen to a few offers. I've ported out from a couplt TMO Mvnos and ATT and had to call to get the account numbers.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    14,107
    Feedback Score
    0
    As I recall, the account number for prepaid accounts is the phone number itself. You just give the new company that number and the PIN and they can do the port.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    529
    Device(s)
    iPhone 8 Plus, iPad (5th Gen)
    Carrier(s)
    310-150, 310-260
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jet1000 View Post
    As I recall, the account number for prepaid accounts is the phone number itself. You just give the new company that number and the PIN and they can do the port.
    I'd try the phone number first (since you should have the PIN from when you set up the account in the email), but these are set up differently than a lot of other T-Mobile products, so if it doesn't work, you may need to call for the account number.

    Also, semi-related, T-Mobile seems to be assigning account numbers for prepaid plans set up through the Rebellion billing system, so the phone-number-as-an-account-number maybe be eventually going away.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-09-2011, 08:16 AM
  2. How can I put a picture of my phones in my sig?
    By stevefo in forum General Mobile Questions and Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-23-2005, 04:34 PM
  3. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 04-10-2005, 05:26 AM
  4. How can I put a photo of my phone on that little side box thing??
    By Tech_Junkie in forum Virgin Mobile USA
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-15-2004, 08:01 AM
  5. How can I Increase the Number of Rings before Voicemail Picks Up?
    By ricard2798 in forum General Nextel Discussion
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-29-2002, 12:02 AM

Bookmarks