Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Mofi4500 v2 sim 3 into a sim 4

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars

    Mofi4500 v2 sim 3 into a sim 4

    Does anyone have the the mofi4500v2 sim 3 and the sim 4 version. Where they could take the sim 4 models modem and put it into the sim 3 version to see if in fact, the modem will work with the sim 3 version.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    I ordered the sim3 version and 2 days later they came out with the sim 4 version. The sim 3 modem the "zte modem" is very buggy. The sim 4 version has the sierra modem which is supposed to be a lot better. I am assuming they are the same piece of equipment, both are on same firmware download page, but one simply has a different modem.

Similar Threads

  1. Swapping gait sim into GSM only phone.
    By LefttyGtr in forum AT&T
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 04-21-2003, 02:06 PM
  2. Boost i95 - can i put nextel sim into boost pone?
    By chubbywaffle in forum General Nextel Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-09-2003, 04:43 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-31-2002, 06:15 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-11-2002, 03:41 PM
  5. T193 goes into Unregister SIM
    By firefly in forum Motorola
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-02-2001, 12:05 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks