Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: FreedomPop DATA issue issue.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    3,252
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop, ekit, Truphone, Piranha, Three UK, Lycamobile, WorldSim
    Feedback Score
    0

    Los Angeles FreedomPop DATA issue issue.

    I am surprised no one else has a report of this issue today. [Poor me!]
    Anyway, I got an annual 1GB plan less than a month ago.
    Today I used it for its data away from home for about 2 hours.
    After about one hour it said all my data was gone.
    I had started with about 600MB available.
    Too many speed tests early on.
    When I got home and eventually went to the FP website.
    Date Time Source Data
    9/12/18 5:47 PM Offer Bonus 586 MB
    9/12/18 2:29 PM Offer Bonus 586 MB
    9/12/18 1:14 PM Pay As You Go 1.2 MB
    9/12/18 1:14 PM Plan Usage 586 MB
    9/12/18 1:14 PM Pay As You Go 117.55 MB
    9/12/18 12:59 PM Pay As You Go 442 Bytes
    9/12/18 12:56 PM Plan Usage 585.65 MB
    9/12/18 12:56 PM Pay As You Go 112.7 MB
    9/12/18 12:38 PM Plan Usage 10 Bytes
    9/12/18 12:34 PM Plan Usage 1.09 KB
    It was all fixed by the time I looked online about my data usage.
    They have reversed everything I used today and I now have what I started the day with
    [or so close I do not even want to try to figure that out.]

    The two 586MB 'plan usages' are reversed by the 'offer bonus'.
    The two 112.7/117.55MB usages are not, but don't seem to have been deducted [or charged--they
    do not have any credit details for this account]. But described as Pay As You Go.

    It was nice that they reversed it before I could even try to complain, but.........

    What was especially bizarre for me was I trying out two new apps away from home and
    really did not expect them to use so much data. And apparently they did not.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    U.S.A
    Posts
    1,047
    Device(s)
    AT&T S8+
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yep!! Exact same thing happened to me!
    9/12/18 5:28 PM: Offer Bonus4.16 GB
    9/12/18 3:32 PM: Plan Usage 4.16 GB
    9/12/18 3:32 PM: Pay As You Go 625.65 MB
    Pay as you go seems to not have been corrected, but it was never billed for anyway. Not sure what happened but am so glad it wasn't just me and they responded almost immediately about it.

    Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    978
    Feedback Score
    0
    They're always glitching in one way or another. I frequently get emails warning that I'm approaching my usage limit even though I'm not.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    3,595
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by barryspar View Post
    They're always glitching in one way or another. I frequently get emails warning that I'm approaching my usage limit even though I'm not.
    I have the opposite. I have two lines that never report ANY data use. Does that mean that I have defacto unlimited data? Not risking a $15 Top Up to find out.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    3,252
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop, ekit, Truphone, Piranha, Three UK, Lycamobile, WorldSim
    Feedback Score
    0

    Los Angeles Glad to know that I was not alone.

    Quote Originally Posted by ZeroSignal View Post
    Yep!! Exact same thing happened to me!
    Pay as you go seems to not have been corrected, but it was never billed for anyway. Not sure what happened but am so glad it wasn't just me and they responded almost immediately about it.
    Glad to know that I was not alone.
    [It is a paranoia thing.]
    But also glad it seems to not have been too common.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    115
    Feedback Score
    0
    This happened to me as well, a single 800MB hit to my plan around 4:30 EDT on Wednesday.

    For once, Twitter support was NOT helpful as they basically stated their meters were never wrong.

    It just so happened that someone from the loyalty group contacted me about taking a survey my experience with the LTE SIM. I replied about my data use issue and he responded that there was a reporting issue that impacted several customers. He immediately restored 1GB to my account.

    FYI,
    Bill

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-24-2003, 05:21 PM
  2. Data Cable Issues
    By oneas323 in forum Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-22-2003, 06:06 PM
  3. SL56 Data Cable Issues
    By Juice_22 in forum Siemens
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-22-2003, 04:22 PM
  4. R5A020 seems to fix the LOST DATA ACCOUNTS ISSUE
    By gdaswani in forum SonyEricsson
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-18-2002, 06:51 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-11-2002, 10:59 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks