Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 84

Thread: Tracfone MyAccount App Updated

  1. #16
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    5,403
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by LadyLC View Post
    It was working fine for me yesterday and earlier today but now I'm also getting the "taking longer than expected" message.


    So I tried texting usage to 611611 and I see that was changed too.
    I get that occasionally and today.
    I just tapped the little swirl and it updated the correct bucket information and the current time and date after it updated.

    Sent from my Luscious LG Fiesta 2

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2,948
    Device(s)
    Nexus 5X - Moto X PE, LG X Charge, LG G Pad, Nokia 6102b, ZTE 222
    Carrier(s)
    Tracfone, Xfinity Mobile, Freedom Pop, Lycamobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by SnowyWhite View Post
    I get that occasionally and today.
    I just tapped the little swirl and it updated the correct bucket information and the current time and date after it updated.

    Sent from my Luscious LG Fiesta 2
    The app seems to be working ok again. I think it was related to maintenance on the website.

    I found Chat button is not showing up on the website using FireFox again, all ad blockers turned off.
    Unlike many TF Inc. Subs in recent weeks, months now a year+ TF Inc. not showing much love to their TF service customers, especially BYOP.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    6,908
    Device(s)
    LG Q6, Moto E5, LG G6
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon, FreeUp
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ls61 View Post
    I found Chat button is not showing up on the website using FireFox again, all ad blockers turned off.
    The Chat button worked for me at 2:30PM CDT 11/1/18, using Firefox 63.0 64-bit on Windows 10, even with Adblock Plus enabled.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2,948
    Device(s)
    Nexus 5X - Moto X PE, LG X Charge, LG G Pad, Nokia 6102b, ZTE 222
    Carrier(s)
    Tracfone, Xfinity Mobile, Freedom Pop, Lycamobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by hpham View Post
    The Chat button worked for me at 2:30PM CDT 11/1/18, using Firefox 63.0 64-bit on Windows 10, even with Adblock Plus enabled.
    I guess with the prior latest FF update they added content blocking and I have "all detected trackers enabled", when I disable that I get the Chat box.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    624
    Device(s)
    Tracfone iPhone 6S Tracfone iPhone SE, Samsung J3 Luna Pro, J3 Orbit
    Carrier(s)
    TF/Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    The Tracfone My Account mobile app and Tracfone website account balance functioning is not working for me. The app gives me "the request is taking longer etc...." and if I click the refresh symbol in website account the symbol vanishes but nothing happens. Started yesterday in late afternoon I believe. On the Tracfone site it happens with FF, Edge, Chrome etc. Guess it's all down.

  6. #21
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    5,403
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by lappers View Post
    The Tracfone My Account mobile app and Tracfone website account balance functioning is not working for me. The app gives me "the request is taking longer etc...." and if I click the refresh symbol in website account the symbol vanishes but nothing happens. Started yesterday in late afternoon I believe. Site-wise it happens with FF, Edge, Chrome etc. Guess it's all down.
    Yes it started bratting off with me last evening.

    It was working great up until then.


    Sent from my Luscious LG Fiesta 2

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    PNW
    Posts
    72
    Device(s)
    iPhone SE
    Carrier(s)
    Tracfone
    Feedback Score
    0
    Luckily I still have TracFone app version 3.53 for iOS in my iTunes app library. I trashed the new one and went back to the old one and have no problems. The only thing is the old version shows data in MBs instead of GBs, but that's OK. At least the balances show up!
    Roadtrip

  8. #23
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    381
    Feedback Score
    0
    Texting Usage to 611611 works.

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2,948
    Device(s)
    Nexus 5X - Moto X PE, LG X Charge, LG G Pad, Nokia 6102b, ZTE 222
    Carrier(s)
    Tracfone, Xfinity Mobile, Freedom Pop, Lycamobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    fastactportal is working for me.

    App and website are currently FUBAR.

  10. #25
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    5,403
    Feedback Score
    0
    The app is working for me again.
    I had been having problems with it for the past few days but it started working again showing me my bucket balances and end of service date.

    It was not showing me the balances and tapping on the swirl just got me the we're having trouble... try again later.

    Glad it's working again for me.

    Sent from my Luscious LG Fiesta 2

  11. #26
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    381
    Feedback Score
    0
    Another update to the TF app on 11/14/2018.
    Version R8.1.2

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    California Gold Country
    Posts
    6,488
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by LadyLC View Post
    Another update to the TF app on 11/14/2018.
    Version R8.1.2
    I don't have that in my update list. Still on R8.0.3

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    826
    Device(s)
    iPhone 7 (unlocked)
    Carrier(s)
    Tracfone, Lycamobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by loboheeler View Post
    I don't have that in my update list. Still on R8.0.3
    Same here. Released 10/29

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    California Gold Country
    Posts
    6,488
    Feedback Score
    0
    Ends up I do have R8.1.2. dated 11/14. You have to dig into the app details more to find it. A lot of things in Oreo are different in Settings. Had to spend some time finding things after my phone upgraded.

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    near Lake Michigan
    Posts
    1,386
    Device(s)
    motoGplay AT&T , Verizon
    Carrier(s)
    ATT
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by loboheeler View Post
    Ends up I do have R8.1.2. dated 11/14. You have to dig into the app details more to find it. A lot of things in Oreo are different in Settings. Had to spend some time finding things after my phone upgraded.
    Which phone upgraded, Loboheeler?

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. New Tracfone MyAccount app
    By hpham in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 57
    Last Post: 07-06-2016, 06:53 PM
  2. Updates to Fido MyAccount App
    By kubus_stroinski in forum Fido
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 03-20-2011, 03:34 PM
  3. Rogers MyAccount App for IPhone Updated!
    By msavic6 in forum Rogers/Fido/Chat-r
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-17-2010, 09:02 AM
  4. TracFone Remote Menu Update: Rapid Refill
    By blkballoon925 in forum General Prepaid discussion
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-07-2005, 08:47 PM
  5. iDEN Update App Update
    By deeve295 in forum Software
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-15-2003, 09:16 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks