Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 84

Thread: Tracfone MyAccount App Updated

  1. #61
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    near Lake Michigan
    Posts
    1,383
    Device(s)
    motoGplay AT&T , Verizon
    Carrier(s)
    ATT
    Feedback Score
    0
    Somewhat off the track of this conversation, but speaking of accounts... I bought a tracfone / bundle from Amazon and it seems as if it was previously owned /accounted.I have tried the amazon/seller route to no avail. Years ago i had this same problem with a feature fone but I don't recall how I remedied it. Suggestions?

  2. #62
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    624
    Device(s)
    Tracfone iPhone 6S Tracfone iPhone SE, Samsung J3 Luna Pro, J3 Orbit
    Carrier(s)
    TF/Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    I haven't been letting the My Account Tracfone app update since it's been working so good for so long. I'm still on R8.2.1.

  3. #63
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    624
    Device(s)
    Tracfone iPhone 6S Tracfone iPhone SE, Samsung J3 Luna Pro, J3 Orbit
    Carrier(s)
    TF/Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by gmannix View Post
    Somewhat off the track of this conversation, but speaking of accounts... I bought a tracfone / bundle from Amazon and it seems as if it was previously owned /accounted.I have tried the amazon/seller route to no avail. Years ago i had this same problem with a feature fone but I don't recall how I remedied it. Suggestions?
    Was it fulfilled by Amazon? Can you still return it? Sounds like it's defective or suffers from an inaccurate website description. I would return for refund. Or get an exchange.

  4. #64
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    237
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by gmannix View Post
    Somewhat off the track of this conversation, but speaking of accounts... I bought a tracfone / bundle from Amazon and it seems as if it was previously owned /accounted.I have tried the amazon/seller route to no avail. Years ago i had this same problem with a feature fone but I don't recall how I remedied it. Suggestions?
    I bought a used ZTE Quartz off of eBay for $19.99 while it was great for temporary use before I could get a nicer replacement phone, I did run into an issue with activation. I called the 800 number and politely explained to the rep that my purchase was tied to another account and she allowed me to activate the phone with my name.

    As long as the phone has expired and has not been used in such time you should be OK but do it over the phone.

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    3,074
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by gmannix View Post
    Somewhat off the track of this conversation, but speaking of accounts... I bought a tracfone / bundle from Amazon and it seems as if it was previously owned /accounted.I have tried the amazon/seller route to no avail. Years ago i had this same problem with a feature fone but I don't recall how I remedied it. Suggestions?
    There was a time when you could activate a bundle while it was still in the package. Perhaps as a gift ready to go upon opening. Or something else such as harvesting the contents and then selling the package unopened as new.

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    near Lake Michigan
    Posts
    1,383
    Device(s)
    motoGplay AT&T , Verizon
    Carrier(s)
    ATT
    Feedback Score
    0
    I did get a PM from Tracfone Alex to tell me it could be fixed ith a phone call to corporate.
    Liappers, the phone functions as it should, in fact just moments ago I did a number change thru 611611/minc.
    LittleBear916, I wonnder why you think the phone has to have expired....do you mean from a previous owner?
    Lisme, I assume I said the phone has been activated.

  7. #67
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    near Lake Michigan
    Posts
    1,383
    Device(s)
    motoGplay AT&T , Verizon
    Carrier(s)
    ATT
    Feedback Score
    0
    UPDATE....I just cured the problem by the phone number chnge-611611/minc. Just on a whim went to my account and tried the "add device" (which I had tried unsuccessfully with the old number) and voila!
    Kinda scary when you think about it...all you need is a phone number to put someone else's phone in your account?

  8. #68
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    6,819
    Device(s)
    LG Q6, Moto E5, LG G6
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon, FreeUp
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by gmannix View Post
    Kinda scary when you think about it...all you need is a phone number to put someone else's phone in your account?
    That's why I recommend that people have a TF account and put their phones in it, to keep their phones from getting "hijacked".

  9. #69
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    near Lake Michigan
    Posts
    1,383
    Device(s)
    motoGplay AT&T , Verizon
    Carrier(s)
    ATT
    Feedback Score
    0
    True dat! Although I do believe that this phone had a previous owner who had put it in his account and did not release it when he returned it?. Else why couln't I put it in my account until the number change? Tracfone !

  10. #70
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    373
    Feedback Score
    0
    To put this thread back on track:

    The Android version R9.2.1 was released on 04/23/2019.

  11. #71
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    373
    Feedback Score
    0


    The Android version 10.0.02 was updated on 06/28/2019.

  12. #72
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    373
    Feedback Score
    0


    The Android version 10.1.2 was updated on 07/24/2019.

  13. #73
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    373
    Feedback Score
    0


    Two weeks and another update to the Android app.
    Version 10.3.1 was updated on 08/08/2019.

    The WiFi Optimizer has changed to Network Settings.
    There is now a Network Optimizer Option along with the WiFi Optimizer.

  14. #74
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,406
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by LadyLC View Post


    Two weeks and another update to the Android app.
    Version 10.3.1 was updated on 08/08/2019.

    The WiFi Optimizer has changed to Network Settings.
    There is now a Network Optimizer Option along with the WiFi Optimizer.
    Thanks for the heads up. With the new update, it turned on that stupid WiFi optimizer again.

  15. #75
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    223
    Device(s)
    LG G7 ThinQ
    Carrier(s)
    Tracfone (BYOP AT&T SIM)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by cv91913 View Post
    Thanks for the heads up. With the new update, it turned on that stupid WiFi optimizer again.
    Cripes, thanks for letting me know. Sure enough, the Wi-Fi optimizer was re-enabled. Should the Network Optimizer be left enabled or disabled as well?

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. New Tracfone MyAccount app
    By hpham in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 57
    Last Post: 07-06-2016, 06:53 PM
  2. Updates to Fido MyAccount App
    By kubus_stroinski in forum Fido
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 03-20-2011, 03:34 PM
  3. Rogers MyAccount App for IPhone Updated!
    By msavic6 in forum Rogers/Fido/Chat-r
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-17-2010, 09:02 AM
  4. TracFone Remote Menu Update: Rapid Refill
    By blkballoon925 in forum General Prepaid discussion
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-07-2005, 07:47 PM
  5. iDEN Update App Update
    By deeve295 in forum Software
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-15-2003, 08:16 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks