Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Pixel 3 B30 enabled

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    NH
    Posts
    2,512
    Device(s)
    Pixel3 XL, Pixel3, s9+, s8+, Atom, Axon 7, etc
    Carrier(s)
    Project Fi, Xfinity Mobile, att, tmo, RP/vzw/att, TF/att, FP, Tello, tru, ekit
    Feedback Score
    0

    Pixel 3 B30 enabled

    Today I was connected to AT&T B30 for the first time since getting the Pixel 3 (worked fine on the s8). The only difference is the November update over the weekend.

    Using Red Pocket (there, now its prepaid related) !!!
    --
    CellGuru

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1,497
    Device(s)
    LG Ultimate 2 L41C, HTC Evo 4G, Photon Mifi
    Carrier(s)
    Pageplus Cellular
    Feedback Score
    0
    Maybe the area you are living in just enabled band 30?

    Sent from my LEX727 Leeco Le Pro3 using HoFo mobile app

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    NH
    Posts
    2,512
    Device(s)
    Pixel3 XL, Pixel3, s9+, s8+, Atom, Axon 7, etc
    Carrier(s)
    Project Fi, Xfinity Mobile, att, tmo, RP/vzw/att, TF/att, FP, Tello, tru, ekit
    Feedback Score
    0
    B30 has been turned on here for a while. I hit it quite often on my s8, but not until today on the Pixel 3. There has been various articles written stating thatt B30 was not enabled in the Pixel 3 at release but it would be eventually.

    I do not see anything specifically mentioning this in the November update.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Mars
    Posts
    2,746
    Device(s)
    Tin cans and a string
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    My axon 7 seems to choose this band often in the area (chicago suburb). Unfortunately it's also quite weak in my immediate area. Network signal guru allows one to lock out certain bands (rooted device required). This forces the phone to use one of the other bands (2, 4, 5, 12, 17).

Similar Threads

  1. Any1 able to Pair T68 with a bluetooth enabled pc ?
    By dapope in forum SonyEricsson
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-20-2002, 11:44 AM
  2. Enable GPRS on P280
    By tired_nhappy in forum Motorola
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-22-2001, 11:42 AM
  3. WTB: Fido 32K SIM card, OP Logo Enabled
    By fido8290 in forum GSM phone Buy/Sell/Trade Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-13-2001, 12:51 AM
  4. P7689 Dead Pixels
    By MBXB in forum Motorola
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-14-2001, 02:36 AM
  5. Does WAP = Data Enable for free?
    By Genesis in forum Fido
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-12-2001, 06:44 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks