Page 8 of 20 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 LastLast
Results 106 to 120 of 286

Thread: FreeUP Mobile - has anyone tried their free plan?

  1. #106
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    364
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S8, iPad Mini 4, Blackberry KEY 2
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon, AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by blacksurfer View Post
    Really! you’re getting it free and it’s an inconvenience? Pay for the $10 plan and you won’t be inconvenient.
    Already did i like it and it's still cheap.... I love it... I just know I'll forget to renew my free plan that's what I don't want to do then my number will disappear

    Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

  2. #107
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1,057
    Device(s)
    Alcatel Fierce 2, VMoto E, Kyocera Icon, Lumia 640, Several Dumb Phones
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, Smartel, FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by Sayueri View Post
    I've been using freeup mobile for the past month. Signed up for the free plan (1000 minutes/1000 texts). I was able to renew for another month without any issues. This is just a backup device so only used 27 minutes & texts in a month. I'm receiving about 4 spam calls/texts a week. I've been using the rewards app (earned $8 so far) but don't see a way for me to apply any addons to my plan. Maybe it doesn't work with the free plan.
    That was my worry and why I've never bothered about accruing rewards on my free account. Didn't want to waste time and then didn't see a way to use the rewards.

    I'd be all over a couple of those offers if the rewards could buy extra data on the free plan. Not saying they can't be used but it was just not obvious during a cursory glance.

    Sent from my Z982 using HoFo mobile app

  3. #108
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    57
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Yes rewards don't seem to work yet to buy add ons. Someone was able to get support to do it manually though so if you need an add on send in a support ticket.

  4. #109
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    33
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Does anyone know how many lines are allowed in an account?

  5. #110
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Republic of Texas
    Posts
    1,182
    Device(s)
    Moto Z2 Force, X4, G7 Power, G6, G5s+, G4+, E5+, E5, E4..
    Carrier(s)
    metro by T-Mobile, TracFone on Verizon, AT&T and T-Mobile, Tello and FreeUp.
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by 2kmy477 View Post
    Does anyone know how many lines are allowed in an account?
    If you are asking about the free ones then only 1. I ordered 3 of them but didnt notice you could only have 1 free. I had to activate each one on a seperate account. My main account shows 3 but only 1 activated.

  6. #111
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    33
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by cellular-dude View Post
    If you are asking about the free ones then only 1. I ordered 3 of them but didnt notice you could only have 1 free. I had to activate each one on a seperate account. My main account shows 3 but only 1 activated.
    Thanks for the info

  7. #112
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    107
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by ishi26 View Post
    Did you get and accept the popup to renew?
    Where did you get the renew popup? From the Android app? Or PC browser? I just ordered the SIM card for free plan and am trying to figure out all the ins and outs.

  8. #113
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    26
    Carrier(s)
    RedPocket, Truphone, Lycamobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    PC Browser, as I am using the free plan on a feature phone. Now beginning my third month.

  9. #114
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    107
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by ishi26 View Post
    PC Browser, as I am using the free plan on a feature phone. Now beginning my third month.
    I asked because I planned to use a feature phone too but with all the talks about app. popup for plan renewal I was thinking that maybe I had to go with a smartphone instead. Your answer lets me know that I can use my ZTE Z223 flip phone as planned. Thanks.

  10. #115
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    775
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by Rick880 View Post
    I asked because I planned to use a feature phone too but with all the talks about app. popup for plan renewal I was thinking that maybe I had to go with a smartphone instead. Your answer lets me know that I can use my ZTE Z223 flip phone as planned. Thanks.
    Hmm I have the same phone, I found it garbage picking & was able to unlock it. Guess I'm going to order a FU Sim for it.

    Sent from my LG-H932 using HoFo mobile app
    To Be The Best Ya Gotta Be Smarter Than The Rest! My Time, Talent, & Treasure! : “Your talent is God’s gift to you. What you do with it is your gift back to God.” Leo Buscaglia : “With God, all things are POSSIBLE.” Mark 10:27

  11. #116
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    12,301
    Device(s)
    LG Phoenix 2
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by QkTreasures View Post
    Hmm I have the same phone, I found it garbage picking & was able to unlock it. Guess I'm going to order a FU Sim for it.
    There should be no need to unlock it to use it on an AT&T MVNO. Just fyi...

  12. #117
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    775
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by Boz1 View Post
    There should be no need to unlock it to use it on an AT&T MVNO. Just fyi...
    Well I unlocked it to work on T-Mobile.

    Sent from my LG-H932 using HoFo mobile app

  13. #118
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    111
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    I really love the service. Can't believe it's free. 4th month so far. As far as renewing, I just set up a monthly reminder on my calendar to remind me every month to log on to my account to renew my account. Takes 10 seconds.

  14. #119
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    284
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by cellular-dude View Post
    If you are asking about the free ones then only 1. I ordered 3 of them but didnt notice you could only have 1 free. I had to activate each one on a seperate account. My main account shows 3 but only 1 activated.
    Do you mean that when you tried to activate the other SIM cards on the free plan and in the same account, the account page wouldn't let you? What messages popped up?

    I asked customer service before if I can get another SIM card for my MIL and add it to my account (so I can manage it there since my MIL is computer illiterate). CS said I can purchase from my account or (if MIL already has a SIM card and account) transfer it to my account. Neither of us mentioned a Free Plan being involved. So, I suppose I'll just purchase a SIM card for MIL. If it can be activated (on the free plan) in my account, then I'll do that. If my account page won't allow it, I'll just create another account for her.

  15. #120
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Republic of Texas
    Posts
    1,182
    Device(s)
    Moto Z2 Force, X4, G7 Power, G6, G5s+, G4+, E5+, E5, E4..
    Carrier(s)
    metro by T-Mobile, TracFone on Verizon, AT&T and T-Mobile, Tello and FreeUp.
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Somewhere on the FreeUp website it states one freeline per account/person/address. Maybe it was in the FAQ. Anyway I ordered 3 sims for 3 free lines. It didn't stop me from ordering them. I didn't read the FAQ until after I ordered the sims. So I activated them in different accounts to play it safe. I use them as loaner phones or when someone wants to borrow my phone. I don't let people use my main line because I don't want to answer return phone calls. 😁😎😋

Page 8 of 20 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Has anyone tried the free DIY unlocking method for the Nokia Lumia 710?
    By aviperes2 in forum Freedom Mobile (previously Wind Mobile)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-09-2014, 02:09 AM
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-11-2008, 03:43 PM
  3. Has anyone kept their sero plan and moved to Hybrid?
    By cellguy79 in forum General Nextel Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-24-2007, 10:32 PM
  4. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-09-2005, 02:32 PM
  5. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-08-2003, 10:55 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks