Page 9 of 20 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 LastLast
Results 121 to 135 of 288

Thread: FreeUP Mobile - has anyone tried their free plan?

  1. #121
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    177
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by rfranzq View Post
    University of Southern North Dakota at Hoople?

    YES!!!!!! Concerto for Horn and Hardart?

  2. #122
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    1,618
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Just created an account and ordered a sim for $4.99. Maybe a dumb question but can I port my H2o number to Freeup when I get the sim card or do I have to get a new #???
    Last edited by Fishx65; 04-20-2019 at 02:34 PM.

  3. #123
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    118
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Yes, you can. But you have to get the account # and PIN from h2o first.

  4. #124
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    216
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by Fishx65 View Post
    Just created an account and ordered a sim for $4.99. Maybe a dumb question but can I port my H2o number to Freeup when I get the sim card or do I have to get a new #???
    Fishx65: Donot activate freeup sim yet till you have your h20 credentials to port your number

  5. #125
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    1,618
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by echance20 View Post
    Fishx65: Donot activate freeup sim yet till you have your h20 credentials to port your number
    Got it thanks!!

  6. #126
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    1,618
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Well, I waited to long and lost my H2o# but it's not a big deal. Just activated the Freeup sim I ordered and it was really easy. I was able to get a new number for the area code I needed with no problem. The one thing I did that I'm not sure about was deleting the credit card I used to order the sim. Not sure how things will go without having a credit card on file with them. I'm hoping to see a renewal option when I log into my account each month.

  7. #127
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Mars
    Posts
    3,033
    Device(s)
    Tin cans and a string
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    No auto monthly renew this time around. Had to call in. Worked properly the first 2 months. Yes, I did click the popup about a week before expiration.

  8. #128
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    1,618
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by GPz1100 View Post
    No auto monthly renew this time around. Had to call in. Worked properly the first 2 months. Yes, I did click the popup about a week before expiration.
    Do you have a credit card on file with Freeup???

  9. #129
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Mars
    Posts
    3,033
    Device(s)
    Tin cans and a string
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    ^^Yes.. Same card I used when paying for the sim.

  10. #130
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    907
    Carrier(s)
    VZW - Work / T-Mobile (iPhone)
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    I keep having issues renewing. I ckick to renew, then get a pop-up indicating an error and to call “Ztar customer service”. Next login gives same result.

    Two months in a row I have had to email the for renewals. They claim they it’s because the line expired, but that wouldn’t be the case if the renewal worked as intended.

  11. #131
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1,057
    Device(s)
    Alcatel Fierce 2, VMoto E, Kyocera Icon, Lumia 640, Several Dumb Phones
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, Smartel, FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by high technology View Post
    I keep having issues renewing. I ckick to renew, then get a pop-up indicating an error and to call “Ztar customer service”. Next login gives same result.

    Two months in a row I have had to email the for renewals. They claim they it’s because the line expired, but that wouldn’t be the case if the renewal worked as intended.
    Wonder how many this is happening to? Maybe it's too much to hope for, for free, but people need/want a rock solid phone number. One that works 100%.

    Sent from my SM-J727T1 using HoFo mobile app

  12. #132
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Space City
    Posts
    1,141
    Device(s)
    Moto G3 (Goodbye W376!)
    Carrier(s)
    TracFone, Freedompop, Tello
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by gwite View Post
    Wonder how many this is happening to? Maybe it's too much to hope for, for free, but people need/want a rock solid phone number. One that works 100%.

    Sent from my SM-J727T1 using HoFo mobile app
    The only time I had a problem renewing was at the end of the 1st period before I set up a default payment method. Once I entered that information everything has worked fine for several months. Just logon during the final week of the period and you should get a pop-up. (Maybe a pop-up blocker could be causing a problem?)

    Sent from my moto e5 play using HoFo mobile app

  13. #133
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    114
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    My FreeUp Plan had expired also when I tried to use my phone yesterday. It was totally my fault as I had forgotten to renew my plan as the reminder I had set up did not go off on my calendar for some reason. So I just emailed them yesterday and everything is fine today. Still same number eventhough I was 8 days late. Here is the response I got this morning from FreeUp Customer Service:

    I am very sorry for the trouble.
    Your Free Plan expired on April 25th, because the renewal opt in was not received before the renewal date.

    We have renewed your Free 1000 minutes/texts plan.

    Your renewal date is Jun 2nd.


    To renew the service again for the next cycle, please log into your account within 7 days of renewal, (any time from May 25th to May 31st) and you will see a popup giving you the option to RENEW MY FREE PLAN. This message will only popup during that timeframe, and once you select renewal, the popup will stop appearing, as your plan renewal will be set.

    This is required to renew Free services each month.

  14. #134
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Mars
    Posts
    3,033
    Device(s)
    Tin cans and a string
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Any way to disable voice mail?

  15. #135
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    5,433
    Device(s)
    iPhone 8+
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    I had one issue when I clicked renew, but it didn't really renew (even though it said the next month plan would be free).
    Moral of the story is check renewal several times.

Page 9 of 20 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Has anyone tried the free DIY unlocking method for the Nokia Lumia 710?
    By aviperes2 in forum Freedom Mobile (previously Wind Mobile)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-09-2014, 02:09 AM
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-11-2008, 03:43 PM
  3. Has anyone kept their sero plan and moved to Hybrid?
    By cellguy79 in forum General Nextel Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-24-2007, 10:32 PM
  4. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-09-2005, 02:32 PM
  5. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-08-2003, 10:55 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks