Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Firstnet and 22GB

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    569
    Feedback Score
    0

    Firstnet and 22GB

    Is AT&T changing Firstnet plans to limited data/pay per GB if you use more then 22gb for 3 months in row?

    I moved over to Firstnet last month after being a longtime Verizon Customer. When I got the service I asked the reps in the store and they said my plan would not be changed if I used more then 22gb for 3 months. I do see it in the terms. I use a lot of data and will most likely go over this. The IT guy at work said they will ask me to change the plan but I will not have to.

    If they do change my plan I will probably just go back to Verizon now that they are offering a First Responder Discount and Prioritization.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Close to Dallas
    Posts
    303
    Device(s)
    Samsung S8+
    Carrier(s)
    VERIZON (used to be Alltel)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Working on getting ours going.. that was one of the questions I had..I'm asking what kind of plans we would I be looking at if I went over this 22gb.. they haven't sent anything over at this point..

    Sent from somewhere in Texas

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    569
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jestexman View Post
    Working on getting ours going.. that was one of the questions I had..I'm asking what kind of plans we would I be looking at if I went over this 22gb.. they haven't sent anything over at this point..

    Sent from somewhere in Texas
    Well, I am definitely going to go over. I will let you know in February. I am in NJ.

    They do not even have an easy way to track data. No apps. I have to text to get my data usage. (I know about the built in app)

    Sent from my SM-N960U1 using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,045
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Bold 9650
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    I was wondering about this as well. However to start off I plan to use the commercial core. I have directv now as well and I was wondering would that count aganist my data allotment or not.
    1,000 posts 2:52 p.m March 11th, 2007
    2,000 posts 8:24 a.m February 24th, 2008

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    5,310
    Feedback Score
    0

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 35
    Last Post: 07-20-2018, 08:23 AM
  2. DirectvNow and 22GB limit question
    By Houe in forum AT&T
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 01-19-2018, 02:30 AM
  3. Replies: 167
    Last Post: 03-01-2017, 04:42 PM
  4. 600 auction and firstnet
    By themanhimself in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-03-2016, 03:47 PM
  5. Unlimited Data and the 22gb Throttle.
    By catt3911 in forum AT&T
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 01-29-2016, 08:50 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks