Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Samsung Gusto 3 on Sprint

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    14
    Device(s)
    Kyocera DuraPlus
    Carrier(s)
    Tello Mobile, Mint Mobile, Xfinity Mobile, Unreal Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    Lightbulb Samsung Gusto 3 on Sprint

    Hello, I have a Samsung Gusto 3 (SM-B311V) and I would like to use it on Sprint. It is currently on Verizon, and I have access to CDMA workshop if necessary. (I'd prefer to not have to go and use that.) I want to find a way to flash it or reprogram it. Could someone give me instruction on how to do this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    117
    Device(s)
    iPhones 7
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Did you ever figure out how to flush it over to Sprint. If not hopefully someone figures out how to do it

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    14
    Device(s)
    Kyocera DuraPlus
    Carrier(s)
    Tello Mobile, Mint Mobile, Xfinity Mobile, Unreal Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by hamradio View Post
    Did you ever figure out how to flush it over to Sprint. If not hopefully someone figures out how to do it
    I did not. I ended up bricking that phone. It's in a bootloop now. If it wasn't in a bootloop, I might've tried using an SDR, and creating a mock Verizon, so I could get some details. Are you trying to do this?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    117
    Device(s)
    iPhones 7
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yes I will eventually when I get the phone.


    Sent from my iPhone using HoFo

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    117
    Device(s)
    iPhones 7
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Have you tried downloading the firmware again from Samsung website and flashing it with qpst to try to fix the boot loop it might be worth a try.


    Sent from my iPhone using HoFo

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    14
    Device(s)
    Kyocera DuraPlus
    Carrier(s)
    Tello Mobile, Mint Mobile, Xfinity Mobile, Unreal Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by hamradio View Post
    Have you tried downloading the firmware again from Samsung website and flashing it with qpst to try to fix the boot loop it might be worth a try.


    Sent from my iPhone using HoFo
    I don't know if this would work. I don't know if I can connect to the phone, an it is not an Android device.

    -Zach Smith
    [email protected]
    N0ZAC
    [email protected]
    (801) 400-6238

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    117
    Device(s)
    iPhones 7
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    I saw that Samsung does still have the firmware. I know it is not android. But I believe west does allow you to flash firmware.


    Sent from my iPhone using HoFo

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    3
    Device(s)
    LG G5, LG Stylo 2
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by hamradio View Post
    I saw that Samsung does still have the firmware. I know it is not android. But I believe west does allow you to flash firmware.


    Sent from my iPhone using HoFo
    the firmware is still hosted by samsung?
    mind posting a link?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    117
    Device(s)
    iPhones 7
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    https://www.samsung.com/us/support/o...usto-3-verizon
    Under downloads drop down


    Sent from my iPhone using HoFo

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    117
    Device(s)
    iPhones 7
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Never mind apparently it is just a pdf.


    Sent from my iPhone using HoFo

Similar Threads

  1. Foreign Samsung s720 on Sprint?
    By Dephcon in forum Sprint
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-19-2006, 05:01 PM
  2. Samsung i600 on Sprint PCS????
    By bronx889 in forum Samsung
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-20-2003, 03:54 PM
  3. Samsung i600 on Sprint . . . ever????
    By bronx889 in forum Sprint
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-26-2003, 01:50 PM
  4. Samsung i500 on Sprint PCS site
    By Halo1982 in forum Sprint
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 07-26-2003, 09:34 PM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-15-2002, 12:00 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks