Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6
Results 76 to 89 of 89

Thread: AT&T Mobley plan Unlimited Data is back $20 a month !!!!

  1. #76
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2,281
    Device(s)
    Moto G4, Novatel 7730L, ZTE Mobley, StarTAC
    Carrier(s)
    Viaero, Commnet, VZW, AT&T, Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    I guess at this point we should investigate if this Mopar telesales department can still activate the CCU plan to Mobleys in possession of the end user...

  2. #77
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    NYC/CT
    Posts
    906
    Carrier(s)
    VZW & ATT
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by E_tron View Post
    I guess at this point we should investigate if this Mopar telesales department can still activate the CCU plan to Mobleys in possession of the end user...
    even before this surprise stock/promotion, there were a few people that posted they were able to get the plan activated

  3. #78
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    137
    Feedback Score
    0
    I received two but having issues activating them. Iíve called cs and talked to a chat rep etc. was given option to fix this by getting new SIM cards but that didnít work. So Iíll gladly go into an att store and if they canít fix Iíll return these crappy ughs!!!!


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  4. #79
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    569
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by lawandorder View Post
    I received two but having issues activating them. Iíve called cs and talked to a chat rep etc. was given option to fix this by getting new SIM cards but that didnít work. So Iíll gladly go into an att store and if they canít fix Iíll return these crappy ughs!!!!


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    I would get a new sim and then just activate in a hotspot. I activated the new sim in a MR1100 Nighthawk.

    Sent from my SM-N960U1 using Tapatalk

  5. #80
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    137
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Toad View Post
    I would get a new sim and then just activate in a hotspot. I activated the new sim in a MR1100 Nighthawk.

    Sent from my SM-N960U1 using Tapatalk
    I have all the good hotspots activated on another plan. But you just need the puk code to unlock it to be used in another device ? Iím leaning towards returning them but Iíll see what store reps say.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  6. #81
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    569
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by lawandorder View Post
    I have all the good hotspots activated on another plan. But you just need the puk code to unlock it to be used in another device ? Iím leaning towards returning them but Iíll see what store reps say.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    If you get a new SIM and it is never put in the Mobley, you don't need a PUK.

    Sent from my SM-N960U1 using Tapatalk

  7. #82
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    137
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Toad View Post
    If you get a new SIM and it is never put in the Mobley, you don't need a PUK.

    Sent from my SM-N960U1 using Tapatalk
    Iíve already asked and got the puk codes for both but yes theyíve been put in Mobleyís already. Thatís how I know they arenít working. Power light comes on but not the connection light. This sucks big time.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  8. #83
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    9,910
    Device(s)
    Too Many
    Carrier(s)
    All Four
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by E_tron View Post
    I guess at this point we should investigate if this Mopar telesales department can still activate the CCU plan to Mobleys in possession of the end user...
    There's a small time lag. Remember some people with Mobley's that reported calling CCU and saying they managed to add a new CCSUDP, out of the blue? That was about 2-3 weeks before the Mopar mailers shipped.

    I'd be willing to guess if you call Connected Car this week with an inactive Mobley, you might be able to get it activated. Worth a shot, I wouldn't wait in that boat.

    With the (all new, yet another) Trump China ban (threat) looming large, it also wouldn't surprise me if this began as ZTE trying to re-enter the market, and ended with AT&T saying "forget it, burn off the new stock with a fire sale before we're stuck with them in a ban situation."
    ChristopherPrice.net
    Phone.news (Temp Mod Note: Non-profit)

  9. #84
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    4
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Phoga View Post
    Yes, it's oos, since Sat. I've been trying to call for a week.

    Everytime I called, the credit dept wanted me to go to the store and show 2 forms of id's. But the Mobley doesn't show up on their iPad at the store. Most likely, I'm missed out on this deal.
    did you get one yet?

  10. #85
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    11
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yes. But the Mobley are oos. I had to buy 2 from ebay, and activated them at a store.
    That's 300 more than I have to spend.

  11. #86
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    306
    Device(s)
    nexus and RIP Motorola flip phone
    Carrier(s)
    T -Mobile ATT
    Feedback Score
    0
    If you get a Mobley , say in a month or 2 , will you be able to get it working ?
    Wanted: old barnfind VWs and Sports cars ,
    save them from the crusher , I have had my tetanus shots so rust does not scare me ,
    anything considered even parts cars

  12. #87
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    9,910
    Device(s)
    Too Many
    Carrier(s)
    All Four
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Phoga View Post
    Yes. But the Mobley are oos. I had to buy 2 from ebay, and activated them at a store.
    That's 300 more than I have to spend.
    When did you activate in store?

  13. #88
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    9,910
    Device(s)
    Too Many
    Carrier(s)
    All Four
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by trackVW View Post
    If you get a Mobley , say in a month or 2 , will you be able to get it working ?
    I'm not optimistic. Now that it's OOS, I wouldn't be surprised if AT&T hasn't already pulled the plan codes.

  14. #89
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    11
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wednesday at a store.

Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6

Similar Threads

  1. Unlimited Data is Back (Kinda)
    By VVivian in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 10-11-2016, 05:09 PM
  2. AT&T gave me Unlimited Data Back!
    By Eileen89 in forum AT&T
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-29-2016, 01:13 PM
  3. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 11-19-2015, 02:03 PM
  4. Net10 at&t unlimited data is back
    By ljfnky in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-13-2013, 11:59 AM
  5. FS: SERO 500 plan, unlimited data + text, 7PM nights, 6 months left
    By bostonabel in forum Take over my phone plan
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-07-2008, 08:56 PM

Bookmarks