Thread: No Carrier Aggregation

Feedback Score

No Carrier Aggregation

I have been using AT&T on an unlimited plan for close to 2 years. I use it for home internet and I have 3 phones on it as well. My home setup is a DIY router running Rooter and my personal phone is an ATT S9. Over the last week or so, neither of the devices have any carrier aggregation. I have rebooted both multiple times, and my phone has been on different towers. Could this be an account issue, or does this imply work being done on towers in the area. I have submitted the issue on the Mark The Spot app twice.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by rxrebel30 View Post
    I have been using AT&T on an unlimited plan for close to 2 years. I use it for home internet and I have 3 phones on it as well. My home setup is a DIY router running Rooter and my personal phone is an ATT S9. Over the last week or so, neither of the devices have any carrier aggregation. I have rebooted both multiple times, and my phone has been on different towers. Could this be an account issue, or does this imply work being done on towers in the area. I have submitted the issue on the Mark The Spot app twice.
    Did you try a speed test on your phone? See if I connects during that

Sent from my SM-G965U1 using Tapatalk

Feedback Score
    I did try that, thanks for the suggestion. Both devices end up parking on band 2.

Device(s)
    Galaxy S6 Active
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    I did try that, thanks for the suggestion. Both devices end up parking on band 2.
    Chances are hardware upgrades. How long has it been?

Sent from my SM-N960U 6GB aka Note 9 using Tapatalk

Feedback Score
    5 or 6 days. It has happened a couple of times over the last year, but usually only lasts a day or so. Just slows me down tremendously during peak hours.

Device(s)
    Samsung S9 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, AT&T,Sprint
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)