Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: quick question

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    564
    Device(s)
    Iphone 7 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0

    quick question

    my girlfriend is going from the E5 supra to an att unlocked iphone 7 plus do i need to buy a new sim card and activate it or can i just transfer her current sim to the iphone?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    185
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by David19 View Post
    my girlfriend is going from the E5 supra to an att unlocked iphone 7 plus do i need to buy a new sim card and activate it or can i just transfer her current sim to the iphone?
    Just stick it in. Worst case have to adjust the apn settings but unlikely since it's AT&T.


    https://www.cricketwireless.com/supp...n-android.html

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    564
    Device(s)
    Iphone 7 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by affald View Post
    Just stick it in. Worst case have to adjust the apn settings but unlikely since it's AT&T.


    https://www.cricketwireless.com/supp...n-android.html
    Thank you for the quick reply!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Sunshine State
    Posts
    1,280
    Device(s)
    iPhone XR 128 GB white ( sim free)
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket Wireless $35/5GB
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by David19 View Post
    my girlfriend is going from the E5 supra to an att unlocked iphone 7 plus do i need to buy a new sim card and activate it or can i just transfer her current sim to the iphone?
    Nope, just pop that nano sim into iPhone 7 plus ( great phone )and everything will update automatically, you don’t need to do anything, but please update IOS to the latest so you can get carrier update to the current one Cricket 35.0 to get everything work including volte and wifi call. ( don’t have to call CSR like Metro or others carrier when changing phone ).

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    1,732
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mtr999 View Post
    Nope, just pop that nano sim into iPhone 7 plus ( great phone )and everything will update automatically, you don’t need to do anything, but please update IOS to the latest so you can get carrier update to the current one Cricket 35.0 to get everything work including volte and wifi call. ( don’t have to call CSR like Metro or others carrier when changing phone ).
    Just a heads up on the latest ios problem: https://www.forbes.com/sites/gordonk.../#4ae53bd34cf3

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    8,734
    Device(s)
    iphone 6s plus
    Carrier(s)
    VZW,T-mobile,Cricket,Fi
    Feedback Score
    0

    quick question

    Bugs happen. We simply don’t have software engineering methodologies to completely avoid them. The good news is that Apple tends to fix them quickly
    "I didn't get fat by accident. This was a personal choice. " - Kevin Gillespie

Similar Threads

  1. quick question about going from tdma to gsm
    By Aust1n in forum Rogers Wireless
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 11-25-2001, 08:48 AM
  2. Couple of quick questions
    By mugen in forum Fido
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-12-2001, 06:35 PM
  3. Quick question as I'm confused, AT&T will offer GSM?
    By Fatass in forum Rogers Wireless
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-23-2001, 08:55 AM
  4. Quick question,
    By AdmiralAK in forum GSM phone Buy/Sell/Trade Archive
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-14-2001, 09:17 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks