Thread: Att prepaid refill

Device(s)
    iPhone XS Max
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket
    Feedback Score

Att prepaid refill

I have the $55 after autopay prepaid with att. Is there a way to use callingmart to avoid taxes and if so how?

Carrier(s)
    Virgin Mobile, T-Mobile, Verizon
    Feedback Score
    Target (and occasionally Krogers!) has 10% off (sometimes only 5%) sales (plus another 5% if you have RedCard). Target is fee/tax-free, I'm not sure about Krogers.
    Never used callingmart myself but, yes, you can. Someone else will have to chime in.
    Your, you're, yore; there, their, they're; to, too, two; by, buy; add, ad; for, four, fore.
    a) better to light a candle, or b) curse the darkness?

Feedback Score
    Yes, I've been using Callingmart for several years - very reputable and good customer service. They frequently have sales with 5% off and sometimes %10 off and NO taxes. You may purchases PINS or have them add the amount directly to your phone account. I've done both without any issues. Check out their site. There is frequent discussion about them on the AT&T Prepaid forum.

Carrier(s)
    VZW - Work / T-Mobile (iPhone)
    Feedback Score
    My understanding is that you would add, or if you have autopay, have the CallingMart PINs added a couple of days before the renewal date, then AT&T will take the autopay out of the balance first and only hit your credit card for anything not already in the account.

Note that the amounts in the account are deemed to have already been taxed so if the balance is sufficient, there are no additional taxes due.

Device(s)
    iPhone XS Max
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    So is this correct. My att bill is $55+tax. I can buy the $55 RTR from callingmart, $53.90 after discount, they add it to my balance over at att, and that's the total I would be paying, $53.90 for the att prepaid service? How much is the autopay discount from callingmart?

Feedback Score