Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 24

Thread: Freedompop account suspended

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    314
    Feedback Score
    0

    Freedompop account suspended

    My account renewed today. But my account says it is suspended due to a billing issue. Checked the credit card info and everything is correct. I still have a balance on the top-off. My next billing date is 03/10/2019. I have the free plan. I sent a message thru the Community but have not received an answer yet. Any ideas what is going on?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    360
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by haymeadowfield View Post
    My account renewed today. But my account says it is suspended due to a billing issue. Checked the credit card info and everything is correct. I still have a balance on the top-off. My next billing date is 03/10/2019. I have the free plan. I sent a message thru the Community but have not received an answer yet. Any ideas what is going on?
    Freedompop sucks. That's about it.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Mars
    Posts
    2,848
    Device(s)
    Tin cans and a string
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Try updating the credit card info... Even if it's the same.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    3,949
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by haymeadowfield View Post
    My account renewed today. But my account says it is suspended due to a billing issue. Checked the credit card info and everything is correct. I still have a balance on the top-off. My next billing date is 03/10/2019. I have the free plan. I sent a message thru the Community but have not received an answer yet. Any ideas what is going on?
    Get help from them on Twitter.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    314
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by GPz1100 View Post
    Try updating the credit card info... Even if it's the same.
    Thanks for the suggestion Tried that and it didn't make any difference.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    11,222
    Device(s)
    LG Phoenix 2
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by haymeadowfield View Post
    My account renewed today. But my account says it is suspended due to a billing issue. Checked the credit card info and everything is correct. I still have a balance on the top-off. My next billing date is 03/10/2019. I have the free plan. I sent a message thru the Community but have not received an answer yet. Any ideas what is going on?
    If it's like has happened on my free accounts, the SIM is still working like normal, despite that message, correct?

    If so, and if the CC is still valid, just give it a few days, and that message should go away.
    Vzw-$9.99/mo+$0.25/min-1999-2001
    PagePlus-2001-2015
    LycaMobile-v1-2013-2016
    Selectel Flex-2013-2015
    Puppy-2014
    Tracfone-2015-2016
    TruPhone-2015-
    Red Pocket-2016-2017
    Piranha-2016-
    FreedomPop-GSM-2016-
    T-Mo-Data-2017-
    3-2018-

    Ericsson AF738 Jul99-Dec03
    Qualcomm QCP 2760 Dec03-Feb08
    LG VX-8600 Feb08-Apr10
    Samsung Omnia SCH-i910 Apr10-Nov11
    HTC Droid Inc ADR6300 (CM7.2) Nov11-Jun13
    HTC Droid Inc 2 ADR6350 (CM7.2) Jun13-May15
    LG G2 VS980 (Rooted) May15-Apr17
    LG Phoenix 2 Mar17-

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    11,222
    Device(s)
    LG Phoenix 2
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by haymeadowfield View Post
    Thanks for the suggestion Tried that and it didn't make any difference.
    I guess I was too slow in replying.

    You probably didn't need to do that with your CC, but it probably didn't hurt anything.

    But your FP SIM is still working, correct?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    314
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by bobdevnul View Post
    Get help from them on Twitter.
    OK. I do not have a Twitter acct so I created one. Sent a Tweet and will see what happens.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    314
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Boz1 View Post
    I guess I was too slow in replying.

    You probably didn't need to do that with your CC, but it probably didn't hurt anything.

    But your FP SIM is still working, correct?
    I only use FP on a tablet for data use. It is still working as it is using up my top off credit even tho my new cycle started today.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    11,222
    Device(s)
    LG Phoenix 2
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by haymeadowfield View Post
    I only use FP on a tablet for data use. It is still working as it is using up my top off credit even tho my new cycle started today.
    Hmmm...That's odd. I don't have a top-up balance on any of my FP accounts, but service still worked even with that message showing on my FP account. This happened most recently a couple of weeks ago. But your situation is different since you have a top-up balance, and you say it's being used, so I guess I can't help. Sorry.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    314
    Feedback Score
    0
    Just checked my account on line and now it shows 0 talk 0 text and 0 data. My top up balance is still there. Turned on the tablet and I have no data connection. So I have no service anymore. Next "payment" (which is zero) is 03/10/2019.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    314
    Feedback Score
    0
    And the good news is ........ I checked my account this morning and everything is as it should be when a new cycle starts. I then checked my tablet and everything is working. Did not get a response on Twitter nor at the FP community. Oh well, everything is working for now.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    11,222
    Device(s)
    LG Phoenix 2
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    It's good to hear that it's working properly again.

    How much of your top-up credit got used up? If you hadn't actually used up all of your monthly data allowance before this "glitch", if it were me, I'd ask for any top-up credit that got used to be restored.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    314
    Feedback Score
    0
    I had used up all of my monthly allowance and was already using a little top-up credit before the new cycle started. All in all I used about $0.80. Only 17 cents when the glitch happened. No big deal.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    3,949
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by haymeadowfield View Post
    And the good news is ........ I checked my account this morning and everything is as it should be when a new cycle starts. I then checked my tablet and everything is working. Did not get a response on Twitter nor at the FP community. Oh well, everything is working for now.
    I think support on Twitter is mostly business hours Monday thru Friday. I wouldn't expect much on a weekend.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-29-2005, 01:40 AM
  2. Account suspended until Terms accepted?
    By olsonmg23 in forum AT&T
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-18-2004, 10:19 PM
  3. Replies: 20
    Last Post: 01-14-2004, 09:39 AM
  4. ideninsider.com account suspended??
    By cutter in forum General Nextel Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 09-19-2003, 12:19 AM
  5. Account Suspended, Payment Expected
    By drunkgoat in forum TELUS Mobility
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 11-28-2002, 04:04 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks