Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: What bands does At&t Netgear aircard 781S - Unite Pro + unlock

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    426
    Device(s)
    nexus and RIP Motorola flip phone
    Carrier(s)
    T -Mobile ATT
    Feedback Score
    0

    What bands does At&t Netgear aircard 781S - Unite Pro + unlock

    Hi , someone just gave me a At&t Aircard 781S ,
    What LTE bands does it have ? The At&t website does not say ,
    Also will At&t unlock it for free since it's paid for already ?
    Thanks for your ideas
    Wanted: old barnfind VWs and Sports cars ,
    save them from the crusher , I have had my tetanus shots so rust does not scare me ,
    anything considered even parts cars

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    430
    Device(s)
    Nexus1, formerly a G1
    Carrier(s)
    TMO
    Feedback Score
    0
    Looks like LTE bands 2,4,5,and 17

    https://www.att.com/support_static_f...Pro_AC781S.pdf

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    1,875
    Feedback Score
    0

    What Bands Does AT&T Netgear 781S - Unite Pro + Unlock

    I unlocked both my Netgear Nighthawk M1 MR1100 and AirCard 815S Mobile Hotspot recently using the AT&T Device Unlock Portal. It went very smooth and very quick.



    https://www.att.com/deviceunlock/?#/

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    426
    Device(s)
    nexus and RIP Motorola flip phone
    Carrier(s)
    T -Mobile ATT
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thanks , so good for USA , but not international ,
    The battery seems dead but lights up on the charger ,
    Is this something that At&t unlocks ?
    Or even a better question is it even locked when new ?
    Cheers

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    1,875
    Feedback Score
    0

    What Bands Does AT&T Netgear 781S - Unite Pro + Unlock

    Quote Originally Posted by trackVW View Post
    Thanks , so good for USA , but not international ,
    The battery seems dead but lights up on the charger ,
    Is this something that At&t unlocks ?
    Or even a better question is it even locked when new ?
    Cheers
    Try removing the battery. Some, perhaps many, will work while the battery is removed and the device is connected to a charger.

    I would still try AT&T. I am not sure if it matters that you are not in the USA. As far as whether it was carrier subsidy locked when new, it probably was if it was sold new to someone in the USA. I would simply try inserting a non-AT&T SIM card in the device and see what happens.

    If, for some reason, AT&T won't unlock it, there are some private companies that will perform the service for a fee.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    426
    Device(s)
    nexus and RIP Motorola flip phone
    Carrier(s)
    T -Mobile ATT
    Feedback Score
    0
    Ohhh I am in the USA , just wanted to have one for overseas trips too..... sorry for the confusion....

    The touchscreen works fine when it's plugged in ,
    I have a universal charger that should charge the battery out of the mifi if there is a problem with the Unite internal charging. The
    And batteries are cheap on eBay if it's totally dead....

Similar Threads

  1. What bands does AT&T/Cingular use in NYC?
    By terryjohnson16 in forum AT&T
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 03-14-2006, 04:52 PM
  2. What bands does At&T use?
    By sam21 in forum AT&T
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-13-2004, 11:46 PM
  3. What bands does Fido Operate on?
    By Haadkoe in forum Fido
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-04-2003, 06:40 AM
  4. What frequency does At&T operate on?
    By ConceptVBS in forum AT&T
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-16-2002, 10:27 AM
  5. 6590: What features does AT&T lock out?
    By ScorpioATL in forum Nokia
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-21-2002, 08:18 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks