Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 23 of 23

Thread: How do identify exact tower I'm connected to?

  1. #16
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    1,374
    Feedback Score
    0
    Introduce them to WhatsApp 😉

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,143
    Feedback Score
    0
    With the iPhone, you have the best that there is.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Redwood Valley,NorCal/but SoCal Born and Raised/Pocatello,ID
    Posts
    29,636
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy Note 10+, Samsung Galaxy Watch (AT&T), Samsung Galaxy Tab S6
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    452
    Device(s)
    iPhone 7 256gig (me), iPhone 7 32gig (wife)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by SoNic67 View Post
    Introduce them to WhatsApp ��
    We use that as well. I dislike Zuckerburg's activities and avoid it to some extent because of him.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    40
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by MeatChicken View Post
    May not apply to your situation, but .....
    Make sure the Yagi you purchased is resonant on all the current frequency bands VZW uses in your area.
    If, for example, your fone is booted off Band 13, and told to "park" on, say, band 2 , but the Yagi is only resonant on Bands 13 & 5, you can lose the signal and/or be in a loop of rescan- see 13-booted off- rescan ... etc..
    The Omni may be more sensitive to the "other" bands ...
    Thanks. Quite possible. I'm not sure if it's the only thing coming into play, but could definitely be.

    I started a thread to seek guidance selecting an upgrade for my omni antenna:
    https://www.howardforums.com/showthr...zon-connection

    I think I'll start by seeing if I can improve on my omni while I'm trying to understand which tower I'm on and if it's always the same, but I could also try for an improved yagi too.

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Mobile County, Alabama
    Posts
    40
    Device(s)
    Moto G6
    Carrier(s)
    Red Pocket Verizon prepaid monthly
    Feedback Score
    0
    A question for the long-timers from a beginner:
    Did AntennaSearch.com drop from a 4 mile radius down to a 2 mile radius sometime between Jan 2019 and Apr 2019?

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Greater D.C./Baltimore Metro Region, USA
    Posts
    1,925
    Device(s)
    BlackBerry Key 2, VZW AC791L Jetpack, MoFi 4500 SIM4 V. 2 LTE Gateway, Moto Z2 Force w/ Keyboard Mod
    Carrier(s)
    ▪T▪ ▪ ▪Mobile▪, Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by gbynum View Post
    PERSONALLY, I agree. We've 6 married children with 12 iPhones, 2 grandchildren (so far) with iPhones, all of whom use FaceTime to communicate. And then there is my wife. They are more important than my healthy Android phone.

    MOST of our friends and relatives also have them.

    I have an used iPhone because of them. Darn It!
    Get yourself a current LTE Android tablet that supports all of the current LTE Bands (such as a Samsung Galaxy Tab S4) & then you can put your SIM in that whenever you need access to ALL of the cell site connection data. Then when you're done getting the info you need, put your SIM back into your id10tPhone. Rinse & Repeat as needed!
    Photobucket's policy changes SUCK!

    New signature coming soon-ish...

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,318
    Device(s)
    N/A
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless;
    Feedback Score
    0
    We use that as well. I dislike Zuckerburg's activities and avoid it to some extent because of him.
    Indeed I deleted whatsapp off my phone when Facebook was finalizing purchase of them.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-02-2009, 04:51 PM
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-04-2008, 02:34 AM
  3. How do you set up the internet connection on a Nokia 6670?
    By lilasianvixen77 in forum Nokia Modding
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-10-2004, 12:32 AM
  4. how do I use my sprint vision phone to connect my PDA to internet?
    By Raistlin in forum Windows Mobile (Before 7)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-13-2003, 10:56 AM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-15-2002, 05:36 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks