Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 20 of 20

Thread: Tracfone Chat Link ?

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    54
    Feedback Score
    0
    Just to follow up I transferred my number to my new phone via chat. Couldn't have been easier.

    As far as the chat button, it seems I had a whole lot of 'blockers' and had the shut most of them off but eventually the chat button did appear.

    Thanks all for your help...

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    12,221
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thank you . This fixed my issue on Windows 10 of not being able to see the Chat icon with Firefox.

    Chat icon appeared find with Edge and IE, but not Chrome (or Firefox before seeing your solution).

    Quote Originally Posted by StymiedToo View Post
    I mentioned this in another thread but thought I'd also mention it here in case it helps someone.

    My other Windows 7 PC has Firefox & no custom settings or blockers and the Tracfone’s contact us Red box shows up.

    I went back to my main PC & tried a few things. I had some Custom settings in Firefox under Privacy & Security > Content Blocking which appeared to be blocking the contact us Red box.

    So I changed to “Standard” and the contact us Red box then appeared.
    Cheers!

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    7,197
    Device(s)
    LG Q6, Moto E5, LG G6
    Carrier(s)
    TF/AT&T, TF/Verizon, FreeUp
    Feedback Score
    0
    Welcome back, tfusr19.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    12,221
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thanks you hpham ......... I feel like such a newbie I may be asking for help now .

    Quote Originally Posted by hpham View Post
    Welcome back, tfusr19.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    12,221
    Feedback Score
    0
    FYI @oax posted a Firefox solution which is more specific to the site of interest (TracFone in this case) and allows you to retain Custom:
    https://www.howardforums.com/showthr...7#post17073657

    Quote Originally Posted by StymiedToo View Post
    I mentioned this in another thread but thought I'd also mention it here in case it helps someone.

    My other Windows 7 PC has Firefox & no custom settings or blockers and the Tracfone’s contact us Red box shows up.

    I went back to my main PC & tried a few things. I had some Custom settings in Firefox under Privacy & Security > Content Blocking which appeared to be blocking the contact us Red box.

    So I changed to “Standard” and the contact us Red box then appeared.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Tracfone Chat (Parature) Down?
    By jpgr1 in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-04-2015, 10:46 AM
  2. Did Ptel remove online chat link from their website?
    By NC_curious in forum General Prepaid discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-09-2013, 10:24 PM
  3. T-Mobile customer support...CHAT link please
    By mahanddeem in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-24-2013, 07:18 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-17-2009, 12:52 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks