Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Existing sim or new sim?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    294
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars

    Existing sim or new sim?

    When getting a new (upgrade) phone from Cricket, it comes with a new sim. What's the difference between using your existing sim from the old phone or activating the new sim?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    5,601
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    is your old sim the same color as the new sim ?? there shouldn't be any difference. as a matter of fact, you should be able to just put your old sim in the new phone, providing it takes same size sim.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    294
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by october262 View Post
    is your old sim the same color as the new sim ?? there shouldn't be any difference. as a matter of fact, you should be able to just put your old sim in the new phone, providing it takes same size sim.
    They are the same size/color. Just wasn't sure if they provide it just in case or if you have to use it.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    986
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    You don't have to use it. You can sell it if you want. I keep them for spares to activate BYOD phones or in case a sim goes bad.

Similar Threads

  1. Use old SIM or new SIM with new iPhone?
    By ventro in forum Apple
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-11-2008, 09:42 PM
  2. My reception now sucks: new phone? or new SIM?
    By cinguloathe in forum AT&T
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: 11-11-2007, 05:21 PM
  3. Old SIM or new SIM with Treo 650
    By mferni in forum HP/Palm
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-07-2005, 01:14 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks