Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Port to Google Voice -- "Phone" tab in Google Legacy?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    43
    Feedback Score
    0

    Port to Google Voice -- "Phone" tab in Google Legacy?

    Hello,

    Our family just moved to a new area and I'm attempting to port in some of our old numbers to Google Voice.

    Following Google's instructions, ( https://support.google.com/voice/answer/1065667 ) Step #3 - #5 say:

    At the top left, click Menu Menu and then Legacy Google Voice. Google Voice will look different, but you're in the right place.
    At the top right, click Settings Settings and then Settings.
    Click the "Phones" tab.

    The "Phones" tab isn't there for me. I've read other peoples experiences with the same problem. Tried some tricks like selecting a number, logging in and out and trying again. I've tried it on Chrome besides Safari.

    Has anyone else had this glitch and figured it out recently?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    PNW
    Posts
    2,262
    Device(s)
    Pixel2 XL iPhone SE
    Carrier(s)
    VZW prepaid, Page Plus
    Feedback Score
    0

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    12,622
    Device(s)
    LG Phoenix 2
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    Be logged in to the desired Google account go to https://www.google.com/voice/b/0/red.../voice/#phones (as already mentioned above), select a #, and then you can port your # into GV.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    43
    Feedback Score
    0
    This is exactly what I needed -- I expected the Phone tab to appear the 1st time I clicked on Settings -- but it's the 2nd time :/

    You are so much friendlier than the guy on the Google Community Help forums!!!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    12,622
    Device(s)
    LG Phoenix 2
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by already40 View Post
    This is exactly what I needed -- I expected the Phone tab to appear the 1st time I clicked on Settings -- but it's the 2nd time :/

    You are so much friendlier than the guy on the Google Community Help forums!!!
    Yeah...that guy is a REAL jerk a lot of the time!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    NE Fla.
    Posts
    566
    Carrier(s)
    FirstNet, Verizon via RedPocket, Alachua County CCC via APCO25
    Feedback Score
    0
    Bluescat...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    12,622
    Device(s)
    LG Phoenix 2
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by robertjglenn View Post
    Bluescat...
    Yup.......

Similar Threads

  1. iPad + Google Voice as phone replacement?
    By magicbronson in forum Apple
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 04-02-2010, 04:26 PM
  2. Can a tracfone number be ported to pageplus or verizon phone?
    By crazyinalabama in forum Page Plus Cellular
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-01-2010, 11:23 AM
  3. google voice soft phone release?
    By LewisSB in forum Google Voice
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-20-2009, 09:37 PM
  4. Google voice friendly phones
    By Class in forum Google Voice
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-18-2009, 07:42 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-26-2004, 10:57 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks