Page 19 of 23 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 LastLast
Results 271 to 285 of 338

Thread: FreedomPop has been sold to Red Pocket

  1. #271
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Space City
    Posts
    1,141
    Device(s)
    Moto G3 (Goodbye W376!)
    Carrier(s)
    TracFone, Freedompop, Tello
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by millept View Post




    Plan Downgrade ConfirmationHello xxxx, This email is to inform you that your data plan has been downgraded to the free plan. To review your account and all other plans and services click here.Please note that just your voice/data plan has been downgraded. If you have other additional services active you will need to downgrade those separately. Also, if you have multiple accounts be sure to make your plan/service request changes to each individual account.–Your friends at FreedomPopView Account→Questions? Visit FreedomPop SupportFreedomPop
    1100 Glendon Avenue Ste. 700, Los Angeles, CA 90024

    Sent from my moto e5 play using HoFo mobile app
    Just received the email above on a FP Sprint account for a mini-tablet that has always been on the free plan. When I log into the account it says that it no longer works with FP, but it's still working. There's also an old WiMax USB stick on the same account which of course is obsolete.

    Sent from my moto e5 play using HoFo mobile app

  2. #272
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    5,187
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Come on Red Pocket tell us the FP ATT migration plan.
    If my actions include deeds of philanthropy in charity and acts of loving kindness I am living in my Faith.

    Red Pocket (AT&T) $192yr UTnT 5GB exp 08.08.19
    Red Pocket (AT&T) $184.50yr UTnT 1GB exp 02.19.20
    T-Mo Gold Rewards $10yr exp 01.16.20
    Tello x2 (Sprint) $5 1-use/3mo no exp by 10.05.19

  3. #273
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    397
    Device(s)
    Motorolla Q9c, Droid 1 (2009), Alcatel Elevate (2016)
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    So my fp at&t gsm with voice no longer works in my Moto e. Keeps on saying waiting for connection or something like that.
    But my the data only fp att gsm sim from hotspot works in it.

    I just tried the gsm sim with voice in my Moto e4 and it works!
    Huh?

  4. #274
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    397
    Device(s)
    Motorolla Q9c, Droid 1 (2009), Alcatel Elevate (2016)
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by fstuff View Post
    So my fp at&t gsm with voice no longer works in my Moto e. Keeps on saying waiting for connection or something like that.
    But my the data only fp att gsm sim from hotspot works in it.

    I just tried the gsm sim with voice in my Moto e4 and it works!
    Huh?
    So I tried making a phone call using the e4's native dialing app.
    It said the 'the call you are trying to make isn't allowed on this line'.
    Huh x 2??

    Note: I have a Google voice# and have never used the phones native dialing app.
    (I used Google voice voip app.)

    Shouldn't fp att gsm voice sim use the phones native dialing app to make phone calls?

  5. #275
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Space City
    Posts
    1,141
    Device(s)
    Moto G3 (Goodbye W376!)
    Carrier(s)
    TracFone, Freedompop, Tello
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by fstuff View Post
    So I tried making a phone call using the e4's native dialing app.
    It said the 'the call you are trying to make isn't allowed on this line'.
    Huh x 2??

    Note: I have a Google voice# and have never used the phones native dialing app.
    (I used Google voice voip app.)

    Shouldn't fp att gsm voice sim use the phones native dialing app to make phone calls?
    No, I think the FP GSM phones still use the Freedompop calling app.

  6. #276
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Kansas City
    Posts
    2,194
    Device(s)
    Apple iPhone 6S, OG Pixel XL, Apple iPad 3 (VZW variant)
    Carrier(s)
    Total Wireless (Verizon), T-Mobile, FreedomPop (AT&T)
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by millept View Post
    No, I think the FP GSM phones still use the Freedompop calling app.
    This is still the case.
    My common forum nick: GenesisDH.

    R.I.P. Circuit City

    We are the Bor... the new AT&T: Your World, Assimilated.

    1000th post: Sept. 29th, 2008, 17:42 CDT

  7. #277
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4,895
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Well you can now activate CDMA devices at https://www.redpocket.com/fp

    which is a new URL, after logging in with your old FreedomPop logon.

    The plans it offers are:

    $3 /30 days 200 minutes 500 texts 200 MB LTE Data
    $9 /30 days Unlimited Unlimited 1 GB LTE Data
    $40 /30 days Unlimited Unlimited 10 GB LTE Data

    So there, finally, are the special Red Pocket CDMA plans for FP users.

    Maybe they will appeal to some people.
    Name:  2019-08-01_16-03-23.jpg
Views: 537
Size:  51.1 KB
    Last edited by comintel; 08-01-2019 at 04:59 PM.

  8. #278
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1,110
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Does anyone know if it will be a headache to release the ESN to activate on other MVNO's.

    For example suppose I wanted to switch to Tello, how do I get FP to let go of the ESN?

  9. #279
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    5,187
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by comintel View Post
    Well you can now activate CDMA devices at https://www.redpocket.com/fp

    which is a new URL, after logging in with your old FreedomPop logon....
    Yeah but RP didn't buy the FP CDMA accts. RP only bought the FP GSM accts. Ting bought the FP CDMA accts.

    Come RP let us know all about the FP GSM accts.

  10. #280
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4,895
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by zapjb View Post
    Yeah but RP didn't buy the FP CDMA accts. RP only bought the FP GSM accts. Ting bought the FP CDMA accts.

    ...
    Yes but you can still sign on with the old account credentials at

    Sign in - Red Pocket Mobile

    but you have to enter the ICCID and IMEI.

    That is what this page is for in fact.

    Is this RP/FP cheating Ting?

    Maybe so.

  11. #281
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4,895
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by barryspar View Post
    Does anyone know if it will be a headache to release the ESN to activate on other MVNO's.

    For example suppose I wanted to switch to Tello, how do I get FP to let go of the ESN?
    Ting has it now.

    Just go to https://ting.com/mobile/freedompop and release it at the bottom of the page it takes you to after entering your information. Or port it out if you want to keep a number.

  12. #282
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    12,393
    Device(s)
    LG Phoenix 2
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by comintel View Post
    Well you can now activate CDMA devices at https://www.redpocket.com/fp

    which is a new URL, after logging in with your old FreedomPop logon.

    The plans it offers are:

    $3 /30 days 200 minutes 500 texts 200 MB LTE Data
    $9 /30 days Unlimited Unlimited 1 GB LTE Data
    $40 /30 days Unlimited Unlimited 10 GB LTE Data

    So there, finally, are the special Red Pocket CDMA plans for FP users.

    Maybe they will appeal to some people.
    Ooo…

    The $3/200/500/200 makes some more competition for low use!

    But it's interesting that https://www.redpocket.com/fp asks for the FP login info for the lines that were sold to Ting!

  13. #283
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4,895
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by Boz1 View Post
    Ooo…

    The $3/200/500/200 makes some more competition for low use!

    But it's interesting that https://www.redpocket.com/fp asks for the FP login info for the lines that were sold to Ting!
    Yes I think that is arguably improper.

    They were in possession of those credentials only for the purpose of transferring the users to Ting. They should not use them to attempt to win back those users.

  14. #284
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    5,187
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    RP is all over the FP/Ting CDMA users with specific porting/migration plans.

    WTF RP? What about the FP GSM accts??

    I'm beginning to think RP is going to let the FP GSM accts. die on the vine.

  15. #285
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4,895
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by zapjb View Post
    RP is all over the FP/Ting CDMA users with specific porting/migration plans.

    WTF RP? What about the FP GSM accts??

    I'm beginning to think RP is going to let the FP GSM accts. die on the vine.
    They already have those accounts so they are not as urgent by the day as the CDMA accounts fleeing to Ting are.

    I am sure they will get back to the GSM side which is actually the majority of their accounts and their focus long-term.
    Last edited by comintel; 08-01-2019 at 04:14 PM.

Page 19 of 23 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Beyond GSM & Jolt sold to Red Pocket Mobile
    By rfranzq in forum General Prepaid discussion
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: 09-04-2011, 02:27 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-15-2007, 10:18 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-21-2003, 05:54 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-03-2003, 08:56 PM

Bookmarks