Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: G7 power call quality

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    111
    Device(s)
    HTC Hero
    Carrier(s)
    cellular south
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars

    G7 power call quality

    Was talking to a friend the other day and he said that i sound like im in a hole. Then was talking to someone else and they kept having me repeat what i was saying. Anybody else having this problem or did i get a bad phone?
    Website Design
    youonthenetyet

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    DC Area
    Posts
    932
    Device(s)
    Moto G6 Play
    Carrier(s)
    Red Pocket (AT&T)-3 Lines
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Are you using VoLTE/Advanced Calling?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    254
    Device(s)
    blackberry 8320 sunset
    Carrier(s)
    tmobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by Digital Rules View Post
    Are you using VoLTE/Advanced Calling?
    Does the metro by TMobile have the feature I know when I make a call the video call isn't highlighted I can use it

    Sent from my moto g(7) power using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Southeast
    Posts
    6,994
    Device(s)
    Cricket E5 Supra, Stylo 4, metro Moto e5
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket,vzw,metro pcs
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    I've been very satisfied in every way with my g7 power. Used for about three weeks. Metro continues to improve. Can't say the same for cricket.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    254
    Device(s)
    blackberry 8320 sunset
    Carrier(s)
    tmobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    I wonder do I need to switch SIM cards I have the old white one I know they changed the Sims to purple and says metro by TMobile my sim says metropcs my network in my houses goes up and down and once I sit on my steps right outside of my front door it's full bars I love the phone

    Sent from my moto g(7) power using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Southeast
    Posts
    6,994
    Device(s)
    Cricket E5 Supra, Stylo 4, metro Moto e5
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket,vzw,metro pcs
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by lala101 View Post
    I wonder do I need to switch SIM cards I have the old white one I know they changed the Sims to purple and says metro by TMobile my sim says metropcs my network in my houses goes up and down and once I sit on my steps right outside of my front door it's full bars I love the phone

    Sent from my moto g(7) power using Tapatalk
    There was considerable discussion about this with conclusion that it makes no difference, which it's my personnel experience.

    Edit: sorry my experience was with another carrier.you'll need to check with cs. Are you new to metro or what was your prior reception experience?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    254
    Device(s)
    blackberry 8320 sunset
    Carrier(s)
    tmobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    No not new customer I been with metro when they merged with TMobile I had the LG q7 + and no issues now I have the Moto g7 power the bars go up and down once I go outside I have full bars and it's fine the other phones I had on metro no problem

    Sent from my moto g(7) power using Tapatalk

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    254
    Device(s)
    blackberry 8320 sunset
    Carrier(s)
    tmobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by plane View Post
    There was considerable discussion about this with conclusion that it makes no difference, which it's my personnel experience.

    Edit: sorry my experience was with another carrier.you'll need to check with cs. Are you new to metro or what was your prior reception experience?
    No issues before I got the Moto and I been with metro after they merged with TMobile

    Sent from my moto g(7) power using Tapatalk

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 86
    Last Post: 03-18-2011, 03:26 PM
  2. Recent JD Power Call Quality Ratings
    By pinot in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 03-26-2009, 03:58 AM
  3. JD Power 2005 Wireless Call Quality Performance
    By aristoBrat in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-05-2005, 12:52 PM
  4. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 08-03-2005, 09:22 PM
  5. J.D. Power Call Quality Survey 2004
    By waywith in forum USCellular
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-29-2004, 04:09 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks